Going Round in Circles – Joanna Sheen Blog Challenge


This months challenge card using a STUNNING backing paper

Joanna Sheens

` Jane Shasky Cd Rom`

This card is a very simple one but I love that in a card sometimes

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

I thought the scalloped circle die which is cut on a folded piece of the rosebud paper would suit the title brief

The wheels are inked cirlces using the new Summer Limited Edition

Tim Holtz Ink pad  –  Picked Raspberry

Which are currently on special offer if you click the link above

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please check out all the other blog challenge pieces as they are always a joy to look at

Click here for the Blog

Don`t forget to stop by the blog to see the daily talent spot as well as the weekly blog candy

Plus the challenges are every 2 weeks now – so lots to see

Have fun – Suzanne x

6 thoughts on “Going Round in Circles – Joanna Sheen Blog Challenge

  1. Hi Suzanne, I have just found your blog. I do follow you on Creative Expressions. In fact I,m doing the triple Easel just now and getting in a mess trying to emboss the labels without cutting the card. Grr. What am I doing wrong. Now I have found your blog I will be back often. Hugs Rita xx

    • Hi there

      I would say off hand without looking at the workshop that I wouldn`t emboss the folded section – i`m sure it doesn`t tell you too – there is no need as it will all be covered and as you say it is causing the card to cut – I used a 160gsm paper / card for this part if that helps

      I hope you get sorted and i`m thrilled you like the blogs
      Shout if you need anymore help and i`ll try my best
      Suzanne x

      • Hi Suzanne, Sorry, I misled you. Its not the folded one. Its the one that embosses the square panels to highlight before adding the pearls. It says to just emboss,not cut. if that helps. Sorry to be a nuisance at the week-end. Hugs Rita xx

Leave a Reply

