Gatefold Easel Card – Joanna Sheen Blog Challenge


The winner of the selection of wonderful ribbons

 kindly donated by Joanna Sheen is……..

………………………………………..

……………………………………

………………………………..

No.50

mags said,

November 24, 2011 at 5.36pm

Good luck with the new challenge blog.  Looking forward to taking part and seeing all the DT work. Mags x

as generated by the random.org

Please get in contact with your details so we can get your ribbons off to you

I`m sure you`ll enjoy them

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Don`t forget to check out all the blogs to see if you are a winner there

Click one the all the names to see if you have won

 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Now for the blog challenge

I thought i`d make a card / gift for my first

Joanna Sheen blog challenge piece

It was 6 years ago since I started using Joanna`s cd`s to make a cracker for the family table

I sent Joanna a photo of the big cracker and after a few  e-mails I was asked if I would make some samples for a pending show, I was overjoyed as I knew nothing of the design team or about sample making and I am happy to say I have produced samples every month there after

I adore getting new products and seeing what everyone comes up with and I was delighted to be asked to join the new Joanna Sheen Blog Challenge – Thank you

So here is my first piece 

 a Gatefold Easel Card

complete with a draw with some Mulled Wine bags

It was inspired by a sample I made for the Enchanted Dreams show

click here for the piece and there is a worksheet on how to make the gatefold easel card – I will post how the base is made in due course

Often you don`t see friends  very much throughout the year and the idea was to bring a

bit of cheer to their family & they can make the mulled wine up for themselves

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So all the images come from the

New `from the heart of the Garden ` cd

Which I have to say is my all time ever favourite cd

& i`m not just saying that, I adore it as i`m sure you will

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here some hitch fasteners have been added to the gatefold card to

add a feature to the front of the design

The easel part of the card is just raised up & tucked behind the topper

& then the gatefold sides are opened out to show the decoupaged image

& then little sentiment boxes have been used to add to the top of the mulled bag – a little something for the person who is receiving it to enjoy

I hope you have enjoyed this first challenge piece as I really enjoyed making it

See you next month for another challenge

Thanks for stopping by & please subscribe to receive next month post as

& when it`s posted

Suzanne x

10 thoughts on “Gatefold Easel Card – Joanna Sheen Blog Challenge

  1. Truly stunning Suzanne and such a lovely gift too. Many thanks Suzanne for what you did for Nikki which was also stunning.

    Love and Hugs
    Sheila and Nikki
    xx

  2. Hi Suzanne.
    Stunning creation which is also a great gift. Looking forward to seeing more of your creations.
    I have also been lucky enough to win your blog candy of the ribbons. Could you let me know your email address or alternatively drop me an email and I can let you know my address.
    Mags
    x

  3. Totally stunning project Suzanne. I love it!! Lovely to learn about your journey into sample making for Joanna. I have to agree…. it’s so much fun receiving the latest goodies and playing with them too!
    Hugs
    Sandra x

  4. Hi Suzanne:
    I saw this card on a blog challenge you are a DT for.
    It is STUNNING!
    I’ve never seen anything like this!
    I am SO hoping you have a subscribe by email because I am about to go looking!
    The rest of your cards are SO inventive! I love how you use so many templates.
    Spirited Love Suzanne,
    Samara

Leave a Reply

