Enchanted Dreams Gatefold Easel Card


Well I was having a play around needing to explain how I make the gatefold easel card sample I made for the

 Enchanted Dreams cd  by Joanna Sheen

The closed front of the card – the bookmark frame has been cut out and the image printed on yellow vellum – the the outer frame placed back over the piece

 

 So I thought i`d add the printable file with a diagram & instructions

 encase someone wanted to know how to make the card from just A4 card

The idea of the easel card was inspired by a sample on a C&C show

Click Here for the Printable Gatefold Easel Card

 

5 thoughts on “Enchanted Dreams Gatefold Easel Card

  1. Hi Suzanne, I’ve just been reading the forum and spotted your card and instructions….wow it’s stunning!! Thank you so much for the tutorial, such a clever idea, never thought about doing an easel card this way. Many thanks again…your talent has been a big inspiration to me.
    Take care.

    Love Sheila xx

  2. Hi Suzanne, Thank you so much for sharing the Gatefold Easel card instructions with everyone. I will certainly have a go with this when I want to send a special card to someone. I think it is a lovely idea and I love your design – the colours are so vibrant.
    Many thanks again
    Love Noella

  3. Hey There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn. That is a really neatly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

Leave a Reply

