Precious Petals


Sunday saw the launch of the new

Joanna Sheen – Precious Petals cd

I just adore this image and as soon as I saw it knew I had the prefect ribbon in my stash for this and then came the large flower and bead

I made a ribbon rose just using some velvet ribbon and catching the base with a few stitches and the flower was made using flora doodle petals – I have a box were I have lots of different colour some with the net part and others not – so I take some yellow petals and coloured them with red promarker pen and the same on some pink petals and it gave for different tones

I then turned the petals so they set upwards and glued together – finished the insides with some embellishments

Also i`m very proud to add the fine net ribbon in which came that morning in a Sheenie envelope – it was prefect so thanks for that – the bead is an old earring !!!!! – I wore in the 90`s and I just added the red done the line to match the as an embellishment

Then the inside was a parchment wrap over with a topper to match and finish the card as I didn`t want to stop

Hope you have enjoyed this card as much as I did making it

Suzanne x

6 thoughts on “Precious Petals

Leave a Reply

