Messy Rabbit Christmas Acetate Card


Firstly sorry for the lack of postings

Bit of needing some time to myself and lots of work – but thought I best add something and after watching the STUNNING show yesterday of the launch

of Messy Rabbit Christmas Collection

Looking forward to the Lofty Launch @ 11am today too

__________________

This card was made remembering the mistake Joanna made one and hit the wrong setting and got a black and white image

Well I have to say it`s a great way of creating a different effect and also making sure not to many different colours are in the card too

So I printed the Snowman decoupage set in black and white and then printed onto acetate the tortoise and the messy 

my idea changed as I was working on this and I cut the 2 figures out and stuck the images using self adhesive film to attach them to my piece of acetate and as I cut off the design above the fence it made for a different effect but the decoupage was still protected by the clear acetate above it

This was then bevelled around the back of a matted piece of glitter card and attached to the card

I used pale pink glitter card and added some thin ribbon in pink just to add a delicate colour to the card – great for a first Christmas was the idea in the end

1

Messy one the right was done in reverse image so I got the right feel for the image

2

And the decoupage behind the acetate

3

Thanks for looking in

Off to look for the Joanna`s favourite flower card I can`t find anywhere in my files – bo hoo , more soon promise

Suzanne 

3 thoughts on “Messy Rabbit Christmas Acetate Card

  1. Wow Suzanne, this is fab, I adore anything black and white/colour. Will def use thi technique on my christmas cards. Thanks for the write up of how to.

    Arlene xx

  2. This is lovely, Suzanne- saw it when Stephanie presented it on the show – great technique. I do hope you’re feeling much better, now, but don’t overdo things just yet.

    Hugs Alice x

Leave a Reply

