The Country Diary of an Edwardian Lady – Calendar


This calendar would make a nice Christmas present or gift and uses the new

Country Diary of an Edwardian Lady cd

It`s a stunning cd and please look at this link as there is a video link  at the top of the link below – for the contents of the cd and it just takes you back to all the wonderful images

cd

3

2

Video & cd link  

___________________

So the diary and the worlds heaviest but that was for TV reasons to show the pictures clearly but will say how I would re do this

The idea can about when wanting to use the

Favourite flower stamps

and as I was stamping and colouring in with Promarkers then I wanted something to last and re use , so I set about printing and matting the pages onto card and also added a backing paper to the reverse to make it special

I used photo paper for the camera but one printed onto Text & Graphics 160gsm and it was just as nice and you can write on that so would use that

as the piece was heavy I used the mount board I got 15 sheets for £1.50 a few months back – off cuts and stamped and edged it too

But the basic idea was a follow on from the punched edge style card I did a few different styles with 

 click here for that and a workshop too

This will help you with this project

1

Just a close up of the stamped and scalloped punched edge – with a matching underneath to match the backing paper I used on the reverse of the calendar

I have glittered the bee`s wings too

2

Just pale and darker pinks to shade the flowers and it`s all done on Stadream card which works so well with the Promarkers

3

I stamped off the edge all around the mount board and then swiped the ink paper on the bevelled edge to bring in the colour

4

The scalloped edged tab was placed behind the board and wrapped over with a 1.5cm depth fold added to take the depth of the pages

Once you have all your pages ready , I used a Japanese screwpunch to go through everything and then tied it altogether with a ribbon – I didn`t leave a bow as it was best for the show but if you did you can remove and reuse the pages and calendar by printing more off next year

A ribbon and flowers were added to hang the calendar up and also a Velcro dot to hold down the flap

5

I might do a you tube one of this is anyone is interested when i`m back to normal

Thanks for looking

Suzanne

10 thoughts on “The Country Diary of an Edwardian Lady – Calendar

  1. This looks fabulous, Suzanne. I was so, so disappointed to miss Joanna’s show on Sunday because I was not at home. I am just hoping that there will be repeats in the near future. Would love to see a youtube of your project.

    Hugs Alice x

Leave a Reply

