Mr Sakura AKA Craig – Giveaway


This giveaway is now closed and

the winner is

27

27. Linda Trott said,

July 23, 2009 at 3:38 pm · Edit

Watched your video on You Tube – thanks for showing me how to use these pens on vellum, had not thought of that before.
Linda
xx

Congratulations to you Linda – please get in contact with details so I can send the prizes off

It`s so exciting seeing who`s won against generated numbers – well done – still lots more prizes to be won and the very nature of the draws I can`t help it if someone wins more than once – it`s all the luck of the draw

______________________________

___________________

Craig – Mr Sakura from Marking world

 has kindly given a set of glaze pens as part of the giveaway week so i`m so pleased to be adding them today

Sakura as many know as they have then are the most wonderful pens – so many different pens in there range and here are a big selection of them

Sakura Pens 

__________________________

My love are the stardust pens

stardust this one

and the koi brush I adore which I use with my Lyra`s Aquacolours

koi

 but people that follow my blog will know my love for the

Sakura Gold Pentouch

sakura gold pen

silverpen

So along with Craig`s 10 pack glaze pens –  i`m adding a 2mm gold & silver pen so you can hopefully enjoy the pens as much as I do

_________________________

 When Craig wrote to me I thought how can I best do a write up and one question I have been asked so many times is how do you do your edging with the gold pen – so I thought i`d make another small video of this as it`s on of those techniques it`s hard to say and i`m hoping if you see this it will show you what a great effect the pentouch gives your work

Click below for the feature

You Tube – Sakura Gold Pentouch Link

Why I love the pen is the crisp effect and I have to say to those saying it`s not easy ,I did this on a slopped piece of platform holding that down whilst drawing so you could see what I was doing – and it still worked the same

This technique is great for ovals and apertures when you don`t want a peel off but want a gold edge – or copper or silver as they are in the range

______________________________________

Also great for items like your book-a-trix or just edging something that would normally be difficult to edge – acetate is another favourite of mine

Some people use the 5mm calligraphy pens and like them but I have to say this works for me

_________________________

so i`m adding a few examples of different samples of mine so you can see the benefits

Click here  for the full piece including details on how to make the box

The pen just finishes of stationary so well

Picture 2089

Picture 2085

_______________________

Click here for the full feature

This has to be one of my favourites mishap cards

Picture 1928

Picture 1929

_____________________

This next sample just shows the benefit of the pen on a different shaped edge

Click here for the workshop

close up waterfall

_________________________________

Click here for the workshop on the style card – now you wouldn`t get a gold edge on this style of work if not using this pen

119

310

______________________

Click here for the full workshop – this scalloped brag book

____________________________

Click here – for the vellum panel full workshop

Shows you how to make this embossed and gold edged parchment panel

And finally the pen works so well with edging with Shrink plastic – after it has been shrunk – I have used it here on the jewellery

Click here – for more details

______________________________

All I can say if you enter Sakura Gold Pentouch in my search box at the top of the blog you`ll find so many entries – as I LOVE the pen !!!!! – you wouldn`t guess !!!!

____________________________

So now to the Giveaway finally !!!

Mr Sakura is kindly offering

 BLOG CANDY 

of a  set of 10 Glaze pens

3d glaze pens

and I am adding to the same prize

A Gold & Silver 2mm Sakura Pentouch as I love them so much

Click here for the product details

sakura gold pen

silverpen

 

__________________________

So just add your name to this post to be

in with a chance of winning this Sakura pen prize

_____________________

Blog Candy rules so everyone`s clear

The Blog Giveaway is a for one winner

All you have to do is leave a comment on my this page only

and on Wednesday 29th of July – Midnight

  the giveaway will end

So please add your name to the comments here on this posting

and if you belong to the Joanna Sheen forum please add your forum name ( that way I know where to find you if you are a winner )

 sorry but this will be the only place the names

will be excepted for prize i`m adding

__________________

That way you`ll be in with a chance to win the giveaway –  you don`t have to have a blog to enter 

_________________________

If you do have a blog and want to spread the word then please do as I would love as many people as I can to see it ____________________________

 just be sure to check back on the 30th of July for the results of the winner as I will need you to send me your details if you have won 

 only one entry per person please – although you can join each different daily prize giveaways

Any entries after that time will not be counted ( I had one at 00.01 last time but I have to abide by the rules – sorry )

______________________________

Thank you all so much for celebrating with me this week – it`s

been so much and can`t wait announce the winners and send the

prizes – Thank you to everyone that has given the prizes too – it

has meant for a very special week

Suzanne xx

102 thoughts on “Mr Sakura AKA Craig – Giveaway

  1. This week has been so much fun!!
    I hope you’ve had as much enjoyment as we have, Suzanne.
    Thank you for offering another wonderful prize.
    Good luck everyone 🙂

    x

  2. I have to said that after seeing the way the gold touch pen hightlights on your cards I did buy some myself. Made a mistake the first time as I bought the fine nib ones, but have now also got the thicker ones. Thank you for showing us this trick of the trade.

  3. You inspire so many people Suzanne with your fabulous designs and wonderful tutorials. All this and a little one in tow. I don’t know how you do it. Happy Birthday

  4. Wow – another fabulous prize! I luuurrvvve Sakura pens and having read your comments above, have realised I have the wrong pen for edging things – no wonder it never worked properly! Off to take a peek at the video now. Thanks again Suzanne for your help and inspiration.

    C xx (CarolPG)

  5. Love, love , love Sakura products and have gone therough a number of gold pens since you introduced me to them, Suzanne. you should be on commission!! This would be a brilliant prize and the donor is being very generous. hugs Janet

  6. I have a set of the Sakura Stardust,which I use a lot, but havent yet tried the glaze, seen them in use and they are on my wish-list, along with the pentouch markers, Very impressed with how they can be used, even more so seeing all the samples from you, Suzanne..
    Terrie x

    Cardlady 46

  7. I use the pen touch pens for edging cards, I get a straight line by using a small metal ruler up against the edge of the card then run the pen along the edge of ruler, it works for me!!

  8. Oh wow another great prize I love the Sakura pens….Many thanks for adding the pens to Suzanne’s prizes Craig.

    Love Sheila xx

  9. Wow, How lovely. This Birthday Giveaway is a dream come true, all those lovely goodies up for grabs. Hugs Rita xxxx

  10. Suzanne, well Mr Sakura has done you proud. I love the Pentouch pens. I’ve bought a copper 2mm one but can’t get on with it so will stick with the wider gold and silver one. Just wish they’d do the copper and white in the wide for Joanna to sell!!! Thanks for a lovely week. Best wishes, Kym xxx (aka Pintsizeholly on the Forum)

  11. Love the Sakura pens, the edging to be achieved with the pentouch needs to be seen to be believed. Well done Craig for this prize and well done Suzanne for day 6 prizes. Mo (Maureen61)

  12. Another fabby prize! I did get a gold pen after you had shown how to do the edges.
    An absolute must have!

    Continue with your ‘tricks of the trade’ please!!

    Jan
    xx

  13. This is an excellant prize keep looking at your cards using the pen touch pens they are on my wishlist but not got round to getting them yet

    Hugs
    Sonja (scottsmum) x

  14. What a fantastic prize…love the ideas for the gold and silver pens…..Good luck to all and Happy crafting…Genny

  15. Hi Suzanne,

    I’ve come up with a wonderful idea for you! I think you should do this every week, it’s cheered up an otherwise dull week so much. Was that a ‘NO! I heard? Shame on you!

    You really have put the fun into this week Suzanne, and I for one thank you.

    Hugs

    Paula x

  16. Oooh-this is sooo much fun! Can we have a candy blog every week???
    I just LOVE Sakura pens (and find myself having to love them even more until I can afford those pesky Promarkers!!). Don’t have any of the gold edging pens but had posted a thread about them ages ago and got some great responses.

    Good luck everyone!

    Diane
    DeeGee

  17. HI Suzanne

    Oh yes please include me in the draw. Enjoyed your write up yet again.

    Love

    Birgy (same as my forum name)

  18. Suzanne what a wonderful selection of cards using the pen touch. Another super prize.
    I love the Sakura pens.

    Margaret 🙂

  19. Another fantastic prize, Thanks Suzanne and Craig, love this competition been great fun, big thank you,s and hugs

    Lin xxx

  20. Because of you I learned how to use the gold pen properly so a big thank you for that. Thank you to Craig as well for the wonderful Sakura pens. It is true once you try these pens you never use any other.

    Snow

  21. I nearly missed this one. What a fabulous prize for someone. The Sakura range is on my very, very long wish list and I know my sister loves them. Thank you again for giving us such fun this week. Fran

  22. another fantastic lot of candy, thank syou for this great week… I have been reading bits of your blog each day and its so enlightening. keep up teh fantastic work
    hugs rozzy xx

  23. Suzanne I have never been able to get such a lovely finish along the edge of the card like you, now you have shown me with the utube link now hopefully I will be able to do it. Although still worried as you seem to keep such a straight line I bet i get a wobble lol.

    EuniceM
    x

  24. Thank you so very much for the video and the help and the blog candy 🙂 I’m one of the people who are eternally grateful for all the tips you share with us 🙂 Long may they keep coming I say he he 🙂
    Hugs. Jen xx

  25. What lovely prizes you are offering this week, and yes, I love the pentouch pens for outlining too

    Kate x

  26. Even more lovely blog candy and what fantastic candy it is. I have just been using my stardust pens on a project – love them loads!! The glaze pens were the first I ever bought and used them so much that they are in need of replacement – how handy is that!!

    Thank you for such a wonderful week on your blog Suzanne.

    Kate x (maccasmum)

  27. I love the Stardust pens but have never used the Pentouch ones. Can’t believe the effect you can get. They are definitely on my next shopping list.
    Your samples are fantastic.

    Thank you for all your insiration
    Luv
    Karen xx (kazdrew)

  28. I have tried edging some of my card stock, it does give a lovely finish. Only have a few Sakura pens, but would love more. Too many nice things to buy, so I have a little of things I like (still want more though).
    Thank you Craig and Suzanne

  29. Thank you once again Suzanne for all the wonderful prizes, and thank you for all your hard work in arranging all this, as if you arrange enough for us with all your wonderful workshops.

    Lv Pam

  30. Another fan of the gold touch pens but need more practice so off to watch the video.
    Love your edging samples.
    Thanks,

    Carol C xx

  31. Suzanne all I can say is thankyou for all that you are doing for us. You are an angel.

    Jean xx (nannybean)

  32. Love your favourite “mis-hap” card Suzanne, the gold touch pen just adds a touch of elegance and is the perfect finish to a card. Thankyou for making this such a fun week Suzanne, Kali x

  33. Gosh – more lovely blog candy. I too love using the pentouch to edge my work but use it slightly differently to you – going to try it your way next time.

    🙂 Carol (CMDesign)

  34. Hi Suzanne

    Never used Pentouch pens before but after watching your video I will definitely give them a go. Many thanks, Lorrainne

  35. Wow what a lovely prize Suzanne, I absolutely love the gold and silver markers, since I bought them I have never stopped using them and they can make such a difference to a card. Loved your samples and am off to have a look at you tube. Hugs Dorothy

  36. The stardust pens are so useful to add a finishing touch to so many projects. I love all the Sakura range.

  37. Not used Sakura Pen touch, so yes please. Thanks for all your hard work during your birthday week.
    Hugs
    Christine (Christine Bettany)
    xxx

  38. Glaze pens and the clear glitter pen are my favourites.

    Thank you for the workshops showing just what we can do with sakura’s pens.

    Stephanie.

  39. Love your work and the samples you put on Joanna’s website. I often use your designs to inspire my cards even when I don’t have all the materials to follow your full instructions.

  40. I love these pens and the pentouch ones. Another thing you have got me addicted to. Between you and Joanna I will never be rich!!

  41. Love all the Sakura range – please include me in the draw for this fantastice prize.
    Jean (dragonfly47)

  42. I have just tried the stardust pens are so great would like to have them all.would like to try other but will have to wait.

  43. Adore the mishap card it is great 🙂 Never tried the pens but might give the Pentouch ones a go 🙂

  44. I love all the sakura pens and would love to win some, you get fab results with them. love michaela xx

  45. So far I couldn’t afford to try out Sakura pens so this would be a fabulous way to start!

    I am Pinkcoke on the Trimcraft forum – which is where I heard about your fabulous blog candy!

    xxMel.

  46. What a fab week!
    Sakura are the best pens around for the job and the Gold-Touch pens are a revelation after using ‘ordinary’ ones for so long.
    You’ve had a great year Suzanne and you’re marking it in a great way!
    hugs,
    Eiglas
    x

  47. The pens look like they do a wonderful job. Broke at the moment so would love to win this wonderful prize. Thanks for the chance. x Christine.

  48. What would we do without sakura and many thanks for showing us all the ways we can use them Suzanne.

    Hugs Trisha
    (trishauk Joanna Sheen Forum)

  49. Never thought of using on vellum til I just read one of the comments!
    Going off to search out the video on Youtube.
    I love these pens!

    Jan
    x

  50. Beautiful examples; wonderful, reliable products. I’ve so enjoyed Suzannes birthday week!

    Barbara xx (JS: Nozzerwad)

  51. Suzanne you have worked so hard on this! Ikklewol and I both love Sakura pens…. Ikklewol is working on building her own set up with her pocket money!!

  52. Fantastic blog candy. I haven’t any Sakura pens but I’ve seen Joanna and others use them and the seem just great.

    Mandy xx
    (Mandy Smith on JS forum)

  53. I`ll leave the last comment up but it will not count in the generated numbers as it`s past the midnight deadline – sorry but must keep to the rules
    Suzanne xx

Leave a Reply

