An Andy Carolan Giveaway Prize


The Andy has now closed and the 2 winners are

card toonz cd

33

33. Carriebeth said,

July 20, 2009 at 3:23 pm · Edit

Beautfiful cards Suzanne

_________________

2nd cd Professional Nuttyness

49

49. Jean Berridge said,

July 21, 2009 at 1:26 am · Edit

I would love to be in with a chance of winning one of the cd’s i have a few of Joanna Sheen’s rubber stamps that Andy did they are great hope i am a lucky lady. Thanks Suzanne

Hugs Jean xx

_____________________________

Congratulations to you all – please get in contact with details so I can send the prizes off

It`s so exciting seeing who`s won against generated numbers – well done – still lots more prizes to be won and the very nature of the draws I can`t help it if someone wins more than once – it`s all the luck of the draw

______________________

Day 3 of the Birthday Blog Giveaway – and it see`s the very talented

ANDY CAROLAN

A1

A2

Click the sign above for Andy`s site and lots of information

Andy helped me in the beginning when starting my blog adding bits here and there – I would write and say how do I do this and the answer would come back – so thank you for the encouragement and help too

Andy designed these 2 cd`s below and i`m sure more to come !!!! and kindly Andy has sent both cd`s as a giveaway prize – so thank you so much for that

His design skills inspire me very much and the detail of his stamps are wow and that`s not forgetting the Lofty stamps too which he designed

I have been lucky to meet Andy and his wife Helen a few times and they are a lovely couple , spending time at a craft fair in Norfolk just chatting was great fun and a treat as often we do so much over the Internet but speaking face to face is so much more

So here for the prizes

_______________________

BLOG CANDY – GIVEAWAY

 ANDY CAROLAN

A-1

A-2

A-3

______________________________

Blog Candy rules so eveyone`s clear

The Blog Giveaway is I have  2 cd to give away – so they`ll be 2 lucky winners picked the first person getting the Card Toonz cd and the 2nd getting the Professional nuttyness

All you have to do is leave a comment on my this page only

and on Sunday the 26th of July

  midnight the giveaway will end

So please add your name to the comments here on this posting

and if you belong to the Joanna Sheen forum please add your forum name ( that way I know where to find you if you are a winner )

 sorry but this will be the only place the names

will be excepted for Andy`s prize

__________________

That way you`ll be in with a chance to win the giveaway –  you don`t have to have a blog to enter 

_________________________

If you do have a blog and want to spread the word then please do as I would love as many people as I can to see Andy`s cd`s

____________________________

 just be sure to check back on the 27th of July for the results of the winner as I will need you to send me your details if you have won 

 only one entry per person please – although you can join each daily prize giveaway

Any entries after that time will not be counted ( I had one at 00.01 last time but I have to abide by the rules – sorry )

___________________________

So add your name to this post to be in with a chance of winning one of these  STUNNING cd

________________

Now for bits I have done using the products Andy had designed along with Joanna Sheen or with the cd`s he has produced

Click here for full workshop on this card

I`m so proud of this section in the gallery as they are all cards I have done

It was so much fun to do these – click here for the gallery

___________________

Andy is a very talented young man how as well as designing these cd`s above , designs the most STUNNING stamps and here are a few of my favourites along with samples I have made from the stamps

I`m also very proud as it was the perfume bottle stamp that got me into staring workshops as I do them – now 153 have been done and i`m so pleased with the pleasure it has brought me and others that have written and told me so – so thank you Andy and Joanna for bringing these inspirational designs to us  

A3

Perfume bottle workshop – my first workshop on the blog !!!!

 

Perfume 3d Bottle – workshop , click here 

____________________________

A4

Double pop out card with frame stamp

picture-471

Click here for details

picture-667

Click here for waterfall family tree idea

Family Tree exploding box – click here for workshop

______________________________

A5

Gift voucher card – surprises inside

a2

Click here for details and links to a workshop

__________________-

Elegant lace & Elegant fan card

picture-1651

Click here for more details

_______________________

A6

Chick here for chocolate cosmic shimmer workshop

_________________________________

A7

Vellum Fan card

Click here for vellum fan – workshop

A8

Rose stamped concertina box

120

1110

Click here for this post

_________________________

Rose stamped vellum bag

picture-756

Click here for the write up and many more photo`s

____________________

I have just added this as it didn`t seem right not adding Lofty – by Andy

lofty

Click here for full Lofty products

Here`s a Lofty card my style – click for full details on how

Picture 1835

And click  here for these details

l1

there are so many wonderful samples in the gallery too – click for them

And click here for the general forum crafters gallery too

Now feel better for adding Lofty – sorry for missing him out !!!

___________________________________

So all that`s left to say is a big thank you for the joy your stamps and products have brought me – I love using them

Check by tomorrow for next inspiring Crafter and a wonderful prize up for grabs

Click this main link for all the different blog candy giveaways

Suzanne xx

79 thoughts on “An Andy Carolan Giveaway Prize

  1. Lovely characters, so colourful and bright, i think great for kids cards, i love your card with the plane on Suznne, very bright and lots of fun, i have a nephews 5th birthday coming up in a couple of weeks and i may do this one, so thankyou again for your inspiration

    vicky (craftyvix) xxxx

  2. I love the stamps- the perfume bottle workshop inspired me so much and the recipient was delighted. I have not tried the CD’s yet.

    Helen

  3. Another great prize and some more great inspiration – just love all your designs Suzanne

    best wishes, Sagittarius

  4. Love the characters on the CD…. everyone needs a smile now & then, each of them will make you do just that !!…and although I’m not one of lifes stampers, I could be tempted to try with such stunning images designed by Andy. Talk about both ends of the spectrum…. from the silly to the stunning !! well done Andy ! and well done too Suzanne, your use and interpretation of these products gives us all inspiration.

    hugs
    Terrie x

  5. Just adore the perfume bottle box project, I wouldn’t know where to start. I have Andy’s first CD and use it loads f especially for teenage boys. Would love the second one, fingers crossed and thanks for another great prize.

    Carol C xx

  6. Hi Suzanne,
    I have not come across Andy’s cds before and they look really funky and vibrant, just the thing for cards for the younger generation. I will have to take a look at his website.
    Linda
    xx

  7. More lovely workshops and ideas – all I need is more time to be able to try out some of the new techniques I have found on your blog

    Janet

  8. Suzanne your cards just blow me away!!!!!!!! Andy’s CD are just fun to work with and I love the characters.

    Love Sheila xx

  9. Andy is such a talented man Suzanne with a sense of humour to match me thinks!
    I don’t have any of his CDs, it would be great to win one!

    Kate x
    (maccasmum)

  10. a super prize Suzanne and there are so many cute characters on Andy’s CD’s. I love all your different cards today 🙂

    Margaret

  11. A lovely talented man is Andy. his ideas for his CD are just so special, its good to have a fun CD what a clever man and with your ideas as well Suzanne, lovely cards.

    Lv Pam

  12. What a talent for drawing and bringing a smile to the face has Andy, such cute characters and how can we forget Lofty and the other beautiful stamps he has designed. Along with your samples Suzanne such inspiration. Thank you

    EuniceM
    x

  13. Another fabulous prize Suzanne, Andys cds are great for anyone, young, old,and the inbetweens. Really looking forward to the excitement at the end of the week when all the lucky winners will be revealed, happy blogging, Kali x

  14. Great cards Suzanne, you are so talented, haven’t seen Andy’s cds before but the look great and useful for any persons birthday young or old. Mo (maureen61)

  15. Love Andy’s interpretation of Lofty!! Together with all his other characters. Again you have given us lots of inspiration to use the CDs and stamps. Thanks you. Colleen

  16. What fun images, I love lofty, specially the geek one, I have made so many cards for men with him, seems to fit many of the men I know well.

    Amanda
    (JS Forum AmandaP)

  17. I love andys Cartoon c.d. as the images can be used for kids cards or Adults, he is very talanted, and very helpfull
    Ita

  18. Suzzane you are such an inspiration.
    I would love to have just a “smiggin!” of your crafty brain.
    Keep up all the great work.

    PatriciaD

  19. These look like real fun Suzanne. I have children who would love this kind of thing and yes an adult who is crazy about planes would love your brilliant card. Dorothy (saffie)

  20. Apart from the blog candy this week is brilliant for all the gorgeous samples ideas which you have listed, a great reminder of all the wonderful work that you have shared with us throughout the year. No Sheenie celebration would be complete without a Lofty appearance he he 🙂 Hugs Jen xx

  21. How can you not smile when you see any of Andy’s characters they are wonderful. I love the card you made Suzanne just perfect for my grandson.
    Hope I win one of the Cd’s!!!
    Sandra (JS Forum — Albatera)

  22. What a very talented man. I never realised that he had designed so many of the items you showed.

    Use Lofty painter loads. It’s just typical of many of the men i make cards for!!

    The Card Toons CD’s are on my wants (sorry needs list!) so keeping fingers crossed

    Luv
    Karen (kazdrew) xx

  23. Andy is a very generous young man and also very talented. It was a pleasure browsing through all your great workshops again, Suzanne, thank you for sharing.

    Hugs Alice

  24. I love Andys stamps-his fans and perfume bottles are the favourite ones that I own and the rest are all on my wihlist! His cds look fun and your projects,whatever you share- are always great
    Sue x

  25. Andy does such a variety of design styles doesn’t he, from perfume bottles to fun characters. I have his 2nd cd, and it is so easy to use with so much on it, love it. Never know, may be lucky and get the 1st.
    Thank you again Suzanne.
    Carol (carolcatz)

  26. love your creations suzanne,and i have never seen any of andy,s stuff before ,but they look great.it would be fantastic if i won……ellen xxx

  27. I would love to be in with a chance of winning one of the cd’s i have a few of Joanna Sheen’s rubber stamps that Andy did they are great hope i am a lucky lady. Thanks Suzanne

    Hugs Jean xx

  28. These are just simply fabulous designs. I would love to make the cards from the cd. I haven’t done any like this before. This would be a wonderful opportunity to get started.
    Thankyou Suzanne

    Jean (nannybean) xx

  29. I don’t have any of Andy’s CDs but I do love Lofty!! Will go and look at the website and see who his friends are! Thanks to both Andy and Suzanne, hugs Janet (janetannc)

  30. Such a fun guy! I love Andy’s CDs and work with a smile on my face whenever I am making cards with his inspirational CDs. Congratulations to both of you. Tricia -x-

  31. these cds really make me smile and I have been thinking about buying them for ages. I also love the lofty stamps.

    from Elizabeth

  32. wow, the first card is such fun, it has given me an idea for my grandchilds card, but the lace and the victorian cards are just so beautiful, the inspiration you have given me makes me want to get off this compy and start to carft, a few more bits to do yet but can’t wait for this afternoon, i’ll be crafting.
    peta xxx

  33. Hi Suzanne and Andy

    I came across your site only today and what an Aladdin’s cave ! The whole website is a crafters dream. A huge thank you to you both and to all the wonderful crafters/teachers who so freely give their time and expertise for others to share and enjoy.

    Hugs Myra

  34. Another great prize, and very inspirational cards ….hope I’m lucky. Thanks for the opportunity

    Annie (Pottyannie JS forum)

  35. Suzanne your blog has so much content and I’ve just learnt that Andy is the wonderful artist to Lofty, I’m ashamed to say I didn’t know this before now. Thank you for bring the two elements together and sharing such great samples.

  36. Love Andy’s Lofty stamps, haven’t got any of his CD’s but would love to have them. Your cards are lovely using his images. Two very talented people putting their heads together to create master pieces. Cathy (Kookat) xxxx

  37. Wow, I didn’t realise Andy was soooo talented. The CDs is super too. Although the CD is not really my cup of tea … if I won it would go to my little sister who needs cheering up due to health problems.

    Stephanie

  38. Yet another great blog candy – what a talented man Andy is – the cd’s and oooh the stamps are to die for and how you have used them is spectacular. Have used the cd’s for both kids and adult cards and all were loved as the images are so different than the usual.

    Hugs Trisha
    (trishauk – Joanna Sheen Forum)

  39. Andys stamps and cds are just great, I use them with my son whos 12 and we get fab results every time. love michaela and xavier xxxx

  40. I like things that can be tongue in cheek – life’s too short to be serious all the time! I think these designs have just the right about of fun in them!

    I am Pinkcoke on the Trimcraft forum – which is where I heard about your fabulous blog candy!

    xxMel.

Leave a Reply

