A Sharon Duncan Giveaway Prize


This giveaway is now closed and

the 3 winners are

of the 1st Feather Friends cd,

82

82. Pauline (Butterfly JS forum) said,

July 22, 2009 at 9:32 am · Edit

What a fantastic giveaway Suzanne. Sharon is such a kind lady to do this. I love using her cd’s and have some of the very first ones she produced and sold on ebay.
Good Luck to everyone entered
Luv Pauline xxx

________________________________

2nd the Beautiful Butterflies cd 

6

6 . Helen said,

July 19, 2009 at 7:49 am · Edit

What lovely prizes, Sharon is someone else I have known a long time, going back to the days when I was cross stitching before I began card making. These CD’s have some gorgeous designs. Looks like a good week for blog candy

Helen

______________________________

 3rd the Flowers Just for you Cd

19

19 . Kym’s Crafty Cards said,

July 19, 2009 at 9:55 am · Edit

Suzanne, what lovely CDs you have on offer from Sharon today. She does a lot of modern-style CDs but I certainly like these into the more vintage-style images. It’s amazing how we have a lot of people that have inspired us in our work. Best wishes, Kym xxx

_____________________________

Congratulations to you all – please get in contact with details so I can send the prizes off

It`s so exciting seeing who`s won against generated numbers – well done – still lots more prizes to be won and the very nature of the draws I can`t help it if someone wins more than once – it`s all the luck of the draw

Off to do Linda`s prize

_______________________

Well day 2 of the Birthday Blog Candy giveaway and today see`s another person that inspires me

SHARON DUNCAN

and i`m sorry if this embarrasses any of the crafters featured but I just wanted to sure how they have inspired me

 S1

S2

Click on the banner for Sharon`s shop and lots of different information from within

_____________________________

Well really my journey into cd crafting began when I saw Joanna Sheen on tv with the Say it with Flowers Cd & Secret Gardens

At the time I had given up work on a 5 year career break after having Erin and I was starting to need a challenge and set about starting up a wedding stationary business but I had found a design I liked but it was to expensive to keep buying and who knows if it would be around for long so on seeing the C&C show I got my first cd- Say it with flowers

I was hooked and hadn`t known about C&C so then when Erin slept in the day times I watched C&C and the next show on was Victorian Christmas

The cd had sold out so I googled Joanna Sheen and rung up – as it was a pre record show I was amazed to actually speak to Joanna herself and placed the order – the next part of the journey began and it`s all written down here

 so click for the fuller version

So what`s this all to do with Sharon Duncan – well Sharon & Joanna produced these wonderful cd`s in the beginning and I just love the style and ease that the cd`s work – Sharon does many other cd`s in her own style and of late has done some `Past Times cd`s `

I love this style and kindly Sharon has sent 3 cd`s – one of each to give away as blog candy

__________________________________

 

S3

S4

S5

S6

S7

S9

S10

So here`s the

BLOG CANDY –

Sharon`s Past Times Cd

So add your name to this post to be

in with a chance of winning this

STUNNING cd – there will be 3 prizes – 3 people

winning one cd each 

the cd will be given in order of the first picked will win the Feather Friends , 2nd name the Beautiful Butterflies cd and the 3rd name the Flowers Just for you Cd

_____________________

Blog Candy rules so everyone`s clear

The Blog Giveaway is a one cd to 3  different winners

All you have to do is leave a comment on my this page only

and on Saturday 25th – Midnight

  the giveaway will end

So please add your name to the comments here on this posting

and if you belong to the Joanna Sheen forum please add your forum name ( that way I know where to find you if you are a winner )

 sorry but this will be the only place the names

will be excepted for Sharon`s prize

__________________

That way you`ll be in with a chance to win the giveaway –  you don`t have to have a blog to enter 

_________________________

If you do have a blog and want to spread the word then please do as I would love as many people as I can to see Sharon`s cd`s

____________________________

 just be sure to check back on the 26th of July for the results of the winner as I will need you to send me your details if you have won 

 only one entry per person please – although you can join each daily prize giveaway

Any entries after that time will not be counted ( I had one at 00.01 last time but I have to abide by the rules – sorry )

___________________________

I love these Past Time Cd Sharon has made

I used the Butterly cd to make this Parchment booklet

Click here for more details

16

33

It was during my Nestibilities Mega run – click here for those workshops

__________________________ 

Check by tomorrow for next inspiring Crafter and 2 prizes up for grabs

Click this main link for all the different blog candy giveaways

Thanks again for the wonderful support and please all join in – you have to be in it to win it – Suzanne xx

100 thoughts on “A Sharon Duncan Giveaway Prize

  1. What lovely prizes, Sharon is someone else I have known a long time, going back to the days when I was cross stitching before I began card making. These CD’s have some gorgeous designs. Looks like a good week for blog candy

    Helen

  2. What lovely cds, you’ve certainly got some fab blog candy on offer Suzanne. Lovely to read about how you started crafting. That cracker is gorgeous.
    Claire xx
    (secretstamper)

  3. What beautiful cd’s, have to say I don’t have any of Sharons cd’s but will certainly be putting
    them on my wish list.

    Pam x

  4. I love Sharon’s CDs and like Joanna she is also accessible on the phone and E mail.
    Love reading you blog!
    Jackie (Jacy)

  5. You are such an inspiration yourself Suzanne, and I just love reading your blog – congratulations on your 1st birthday

    best wishes, sagittarius

  6. Suzanne, what lovely CDs you have on offer from Sharon today. She does a lot of modern-style CDs but I certainly like these into the more vintage-style images. It’s amazing how we have a lot of people that have inspired us in our work. Best wishes, Kym xxx

  7. Beautiful images on these CD’s – another great prize! Thanks for the opportunity to win them Suzanne, love your blog. Jean X

  8. Wow what lovely prizes Suzanne, and another interesting story of how you stared out on this journey. Joanna and Sharon’s CD are always tops with me.

    EuniceM
    xxx

  9. What a giveaway. I love Sharon’s work and this is just such typical of Sharon, she is such a lovely person. Hugs Rita xxx

  10. I agree, another crafting icon. So nice to see Sharon back on TV where she belongs.
    Love the booklet, Suzanne, that CD looks stunning.
    Thanks
    Carol C xx

  11. Lovely blog and the CD’s are fantastic, never win anything but here’s hoping, I am a sheenie, good luck to everyone, June Langley

  12. They are wonderful CDs and its so cool to read how other crafters got started in card making 🙂 Brilliant blog, samples, and the person writing it all isn’t bad either he he …. just kidding Suzanne you are brill and what you are doing to share with the rest of us on the blog birthday is brilliant 🙂 Happy blog birthday
    Jen xx

  13. Thank you so much for sharing this special week with all of us Suzanne. Also thanks to Sharon for donating the CDs as prizes.

  14. What a fabulous prize. Not tried vintage yet so maybe if I’m lucky I will get a chance.

    Got a couple of Sharons other CD’s which I love

    Luv
    Karen xx (kazdrew)

  15. Hi Suzanne,
    How generous of Sharon to give 3 CDs for your blog birthday give away! But then, crafter’s are generous, you most of all doing this on your blog birthday! Love those CDs of Sharon’s.
    Hugs
    Paula x

  16. Hi Suzanne
    What a Fantastic giveaway, the CDs look fab!!!
    Thanks Suzanne for giving us your amazing blog, just been having a look through for the first time!!!!
    Your creations are amazing, will definatley be coming back to look on a regular basis.
    Love
    Debbie
    x

  17. What a great prize, great cd’s now on my wish list. Also a good project, well done Suzanne, look forward to the rest of the week. Mo (Maureen61)

  18. These CDs look fabulous, I like all of them, but especially the bird one.
    This is a great way to celebrate, Suzanne.

    Sue

  19. Fantastic blog candy yet again Suzanne, what a great way to celebrate your blog birthday.
    Kate x (Maccasmum)

  20. Another set of CDs to add to my wish list here, I just wish my cards looked as good as yours.

    Janet (2pDesigns on JS forum)

  21. Wow..first time I’ve done anything like this…..love the look of the cds..love Sharons work. I have to say suzanne you are truly an inspiration…Happy crafting..Genny

  22. These CD’s are so different for Sharon, but they look equally lovely. Thank you Suzanne, for putting in all the work to do this, all the blog candy is great.
    Carol(carolcatz)

  23. That is a great contribution from Sharon. I have the “Flowers Just for You” CD and the images are beautiful so I can readily recommend it to everyone.
    Thanks again for the great blog candy, Suzanne.

    Hugs Alice

  24. Well Suzanne what can i say these cd’s look amazing and thank you for giving us the chance of winning some serious blog candy.You are one talented lady.

    Kind regards
    Jean xx

  25. Today is the first time i have visited your blog. I am new to blogging and i have found your site very inspirational and informative. I will try out some of the projects like mixing cosmic shimmers etc. It is truly a great blog.I love Sharons work. and yours too…Happy crafting..

  26. Another 2 good cd roms form Sharon Duncan and more for you to inspire us with Suzanne, so please add my name to this blog candy draw, and fingers crossed i may get one to play with

    all the best
    Vicky (craftyvix)

  27. I have quite a few of Sharon’s CDs.. they are so much fun to use, and these new ones really look fab !
    Thanks to both Sharon & Suzanne for such generous prizes.

    Hugs
    Terrie x

  28. WOW! What a wonderful prize from Sharon….these CDs look beautiful and so does the artwork…oh and not forgetting that beautiful card Suzanne.
    Love Sheila xx

  29. Sharon’s Cd’s are amongst some of my favourite CD’s and I use them regularly. I love her website as well and always found her to be very helpful. Hope I win!!!
    Sandra (JS forum name Albatera)

  30. This is lots of fun, thank you to all who arranged this. Lets us know a bit of background too, makes interesting reading

    AmandaP (JSForum)

  31. I’ve got quite a few of Sharon’s CDs. They are so useful and I use them a lot in my card making.

  32. Lovely to see Sharon’s CD’s featured here.
    I have several and they are all beautifully thought out.

    Jan
    xx

  33. Another lovely lady Suzanne ,who I think does not get enough coverage in her Cardmaking . I have met Sharon and her lovely daughter on a few occasions and both are so helpful. Hugs Rita xx

  34. I do like this new, softer style of CD that Sharon has produced. It is a very generous prize indeed! Thanks so much both of you lovely ladies. hugs Janet

  35. I have just seen these cds in a craft magazine and they look wonderful, and I love looking at the cards you
    make suzanne, they are always different and inspiring.

    from Betty

  36. What a fantastic giveaway Suzanne. Sharon is such a kind lady to do this. I love using her cd’s and have some of the very first ones she produced and sold on ebay.
    Good Luck to everyone entered
    Luv Pauline xxx

  37. thanks for such a fab giveaway, all these lovely things people do for you on joannas site and then these links, well, i have found so much inspiration from you all that i hope to be a lucky winner.
    peta xxx

  38. This candy looks good Suzanne. I haven’t any of Sharon’s CD’s so would so love to own some. I have of course the ones produced with Joanna but not any just on her own. Cathy (Koolkat) xxxx

  39. More Great blog candy!

    Thank you for your blog and workshops Suzanne and long my you continue them.

    Your hard work is really appreciated.

    Wow, I do like the look of these CDs from Saron ….

    Best Wishes

    Stephanie

  40. Happy Birthday Suzanne you are a very special person doing this for us THANKYOU did you catch that xxxx

  41. Absolutely gorgeous blog candy – all week as well

    Thank you so much for all your insiration without it many of my cards would not have even been attempted.

    Hugs Trisha
    (trishauk – Joanna Sheen’s Forum)

  42. Hi Suzanne, the CDs look lovely. When I was looking at your Christmas Cracker photos I had to take a second look because your strawberry curtains match my kitchen wallpaper I had in my old house – I do miss that old house!
    best wishes,
    Julie

  43. Suzanne, You have worked really hard putting such a lovely blog together and the parchment booklet using the butterfly cd is gorgeous. Well done

    Hannah (Button)

Leave a Reply

