Snowkflake Brooch / Hat pin Card


I thought i`d add this card made using the new

Joanna  Sheen`s Sparkle & Romance Collection stamps

by Joanna Sheen & designed by Sylvie Aston

And STUNNING they are too – check out the gallery for some lovely ideas

When doing this card although it was simple I just wanted to use it as a Christmas style card and show the nice double use of the stamp

I added the brads on the corner to co-ordinate

eastern frame 077

And a close up of the brooch which is just glitter glue and a gem on some silver stardream card and attached to a hat pin

eastern frame 078

Tomorrow see`s the start of the  BLOG GIVEAWAY so please check by , proceeding start with an exclusive look at a new Glenda cd and chance to win it –  WOW and thank you is all I can say

  Can`t wait so many prizes by wonderful crafters

Check out the workshop I did to start my 200,000 hits celebrations – tied to do a special one to mark the event – click here for the details

______________________________

If you are new to my  please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right  side near the top with 152  listed workshops 

 click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

Many thanks for stopping by –  Suzanne

16 thoughts on “Snowkflake Brooch / Hat pin Card

  1. Beautiful card, I have this stamp set and have used it a lot for embelishments, never thought of it being a main focus. Was it time consuming to make the snowflake?

    • No not at all – 5 mins max for the main feature – then glitter glue drying time – it`s all in the detail of the stamp
      Thanks

  2. Beautiful but simple card Suzanne, I have the stamps and am wondering what I can use instead of a hat pin. Hugs Dorothy

  3. I knew that I really needed all of these stamps Suzanne! I have the buckes and tiaras, my next purchase will have to be the brooches.
    A beautifully simple and elegant card.
    Kate x

  4. Oh my, Suzanne, this is stunning- so simple and so elegant. I make my own hatpins and have loads so must take your snowflake idea on board and I must put these stamps on my wishlist (even though I’m not a stamper 🙂 )

  5. that card is simply stunning Suzanne and whilst i was watching last week Joanna’s show i knew that was one of your creations, dont tell me how i knew i just did and it was on the strength of that particular one that i bought the brooches stamp sheet as i was only going to get the buckles one so i ended up buying both, as i love the snowflake brooch you can make

    love your blog suzanne as you know it always inspires me and others so thankyou
    vicky (craftyvix)

Leave a Reply

