New Joanna Sheen Handbag Stamps Card


Well today`s the day the C&C show is on at 8am and see`s the launch of the new stamps

Joanna Sheen`s Sparkle & Romance Collection

Designed by a forum member

 Sylvie63uk ( sorry unsure of your full name Sylvie )

They are stunning stamps and was thrilled when I started working with them

As it`s coming up to my 1st blog birthday – news here if you missed it I was thinking up ideas and looked back at my first workshop

The 3D perfume bottle workshop

 and it inspired me to make this card – and I have to add it`s my favourite to date , although it nearly got binned mid way through as the black embossing and beads colours didn`t gel in my eyes – then wow it`s been the best thing ever got my Promarkers out and start to play as at this point it was heading for the bin

The Promarkers just adding a gentle colour and married them altogether

TOP TIP : I have done it since is use it on embossed images if not the colour bleeds on the parchment

So here`s my favourite card to date

1

The crystal beads are a lovely colour but only seemed to match in when the promarkers were brought in

The card is all set on a base of 8.25 ” made easily from 2 A4 sheets – check this out if you haven`t seen it – this is a purple card I found in a craft shop and had in the cupboard

2

Just a close up of another bag , this time the beads threaded onto organza ribbon and knotted

3

Then the final bag

4

The inside I made this fold and edged using a Martha Stewart punch & Sakura  gold pentouch

I thought it would be nice for a voucher or if you were sending money – maybe for a new bag !!!!

and as I was enjoying myself so much I finished the detail with the bow section of the stamp and ribbon

5

This part was to tie in all the elements and use a sentiment I wouldn`t have on a stamp – so I did it using the printer and embossing ink whilst it was still wet

There is a technique by this with a few need to knows before trying this so check out this workshop – but it`s so useful for that sentiment you haven`t got – works best on parchment I have to say

6

So there`s a bit about how this card came about – thanks for looking in

More soon on the BLOG GIVEAWAY- Can`t wait so many prizes by wonderful crafters – even an un released product !!!! – I say no more

______________________________

If you are new to my  please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right  side near the top with 152  listed workshops 

 click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

Many thanks for stopping by –  Suzanne

12 thoughts on “New Joanna Sheen Handbag Stamps Card

  1. Wonderful Work once again Suzanne, you never let us down with all your great ideas. Thank-You so much. Hugs Rita xxx

  2. Saw this card on this mornings show and thought how beautiful it was Suzanne, I should have known it was one of yours!!
    Kate x

  3. OMG Suzanne it is breathtaking. Can’t find words to describe it.. Haven’t seen the show yet but have it taped and going to order some stamps that is if they haven’t all wobbled off the shelves. Can you tell me please how you threaded the beads onto organza ribbon as this is quite wide. Hugs Dorothy

  4. Dorothy I have a workshop coming up on that technique – but I snip an inch down the ribbon of the organza and it leaves a fine edge of the ribbon like a needle and thread that through
    But i`ll share a photo by the end of the week

    Thanks ladies for the lovely words
    Suzanne xx

  5. Beautiful Suzanne, must have these stamps! Have only seen part of the show had to record most of
    it so hopefully watch tonight.

    Pam x

  6. Thanks Suzanne will be looking out for the workshop. You spoil us. Just seen part of the C &C it was wonderful, the card superb. hugs Dorothy

  7. Oh my, Suzanne, this is so beautiful, stunning, in fact. Those beads are delicious and just love the colour of your card – everything marries so perfectly.

    Hugs Alice

  8. Pingback: Nearly There & A Jewel Workshop To Get Things Going « Suzannes Card Craft`s

Leave a Reply

