Peacock ATC Cards & Matching Bag


Today i`m adding an ATC bag I did when the show & ATC Assistant Cd was launched

I adore peacock feathers and the feather sheet was my first thing I printed off when I got the cd

I decoupaged all the 9 feathers which were on pearl paper and then set about making the ATC`s – I wanted something plain just to show the feathers off to there full

At first I did have a feather stencil I was going to use on the background but I couldn`t find it , I had a sort out last week and funny enough came across it but I loved this stencil to which I did using the wizard machine

I did a mixture ofmirri & antique gold stradream card for the backing and placed the prepared ATC`s backs to these

They were all finished off by placing 8 of  them in a bag I made from a template on the cd

Picture 1885

I also added 1 ATc to the front as a topper

Picture 1884

Well as I said I love this image and wanted my bag to match , so I highlighted the image using snapshot tool and copied it to a normal plain document and carried on pasting it till I had a row

Then copied the whole row and pasted that again & again – Also I had the page in landscape – then added the template to the back before making up and then finishing off with little flora doodles & organza ribbon in Teal

The edge of the bag I added some gold pen touch & it would be nice to take to a ATC swap and hand out the different ATC`s and then maybe keep the bag

Picture 1887

Just showing the backs

Picture 1886

If you are new to my  please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right  side near the top with 152  listed workshops 

 click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

Many thanks for stopping by –  Suzanne

3 thoughts on “Peacock ATC Cards & Matching Bag

  1. Oh Suzanne, its gorgeous, how clever you are, i did flower arranging years ago but never really had a call for it of late, funny though how sometimes things come up out of the blue and we get to use our talents again. You’ve done the group proud, someone will be very happy to win that, we get a raffle every week but thats about it. Stopped going a few weeks back due to illness, but i hope you all enjoyed yourselves!! well done girl!

    vicky xxxx

Leave a Reply

