Promarkers Airbrush With Impressibilites Workshop


Today I finally got round to having a play with my Birthday present

 a letraset Airbrush for Promakers  

spray gun

I set about using this for the first time – so forgive me if you are an expert – I thought i`d try embossing over the impressibilities folder first and then in another workshop i`ll go for freehand landscapes !!!! – well that`s the challenge for myself

Here`s the finished results just playing with colour tones

6

So I took my embossing folder and embossed it through the wizard

Click here for details on that if needed , just the embossing part

Also the splitting of the folders& colour swatches & sanding them too

1

Then without the folder over the design I sprayed in patches with the lightest promarker – Lavender

2

Then with Amethyst

3

And when I was happy with the under tone I placed the embossing folder back over the piece – making sure it was in the same place as when embossed

I then sprayed with aubergine & then magenta

5

So when you removed the folder you had a lovely under colour

I`m sorry but these photo`s don`t do the colours any justice and I wouldn`t have shown had I not loved the effect

4

So again the finished piece

6

With a close up

7

And again – please not the shimmer is from the under paper not the pens or it may be the camera

8

So a fun experiment and a result I loved – I know you can used ink pads for this effect but rather messy but I loved the fact you can marry up your colour scheme to compliment your work , say an stamped image made but colouring in with promarkers

_______________

If you haven`t seen the new Linda Promaker section please check out the different results from different mediums as Linda is one clever artist

Also there is a link to a promaker for passion blog with wonderful information too

_____________________

Thanks for looking

If you are new to my  please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right  side near the top with 151  listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

 your comments are always much appreciated – Suzanne

One thought on “Promarkers Airbrush With Impressibilites Workshop

  1. Good afternoon, Suzanne. This produces a lovely effect, doesn’t it? I’m not yet into stamping and markers etc. but I have to confess this looks good.

    Alice xx

Leave a Reply

