Eastern Treasures Stationary Box – Oriental Style


Today saw the launch on C&C of the new

Joanna Sheen Eastern Treasures cd

It is a breath taking cd and I quote Joanna from her website :

Eastern Treasures is a special collection of beautiful, original paintings by Chang Ko-Chi. From delicate flowers and butterflies to majestic big cats, these Oriental inspired designs will keep you busy creating unique cards and craft projects – stunning, gorgeous, lovely – a real Joanna CD – you will love it!

_________________

As soon as I got the cd it made me cry looking through the images and this one jumped out straight away and as there was matching notelets and envelopes I thought why not make a box

I know so many ask about ways to sell stationary packs or just for gifts , but I know they have to be quick to so I do this box with you all in mind

I used the self lining box workshop I had done – click here for that

Just place the notelets and envelopes side by side to make the base measurement and then I have added so A5 backing paper just to finish and add to the set

So this is the outside which has been done using the box as the middle then taking 2 grey board you so often get with your card orders from Joanna

it`s free and great for cosmic shimmers – I wanted an different feel and this idea felt Oriental too so take your box and make the top larger than the lid and do the same with the base but slightly smaller

First spray your card to the colour you want – click here for a workshop on that technique with the board , this can be ink & shimmers as the workshop or just shimmers – I used Lava Red & Rich Gold for this

Then once you have done both sides of the card – dry and then attach to the box lid and base using bookbinding glue and I used some weights to ensure it was stuck well – didn`t want it falling apart on the show – the pinflair gel glue would also work well too

Picture 2084

A little peek

Picture 2085

The stunning flower decoupaged

Picture 2086

I just added some more flower heads to the inside of the box as I didn`t want to stop

Picture 2087

Here shows the overlap in the card edge for the lid and the self lining box

Picture 2088

Just a view of the style of box with the colours taken from the image

Picture 2090

And finally everything and I have edged the notelets and envelopes with gold pen touch – how to get a gold edge – point 5 in this workshop

Picture 2089

Thanks for looking

If you are new to my  please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right  side near the top with 150  listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

 your comments are always much appreciated – Suzanne

9 thoughts on “Eastern Treasures Stationary Box – Oriental Style

  1. I saw Joanna’s show today, Suzanne, and it took several moments for my lower jaw to leave the floor 🙂 The images are stunning. I also saw this stationery box and somehow I just knew you had made it. This is stunning too when one can see it in closeup. TFS

  2. This is as stunning as the CD Suzanne…..I can’t wait to get my hands on the CD. Like Alice said it’s a jaw-dropping CD as were the ‘out of this world samples’. Thank you for sharing this beautiful set of notelets.

    Love Sheila xx

  3. answered you on the forum Suzanne, but just wanted to say that this one was my favourite sample yesterday, its gorgeous and you have made it even more gorgeous with your unique design
    vicky xx

  4. this is stunning,can’t wait to get my cd and see all the images.
    couldn’t watch the show as the tv decided not to record it,

    another brilliant project from you.

    denise

  5. I missed the show Suzanne, but this is just the most beautiful piece of artistic talent that I have seen in a long time. Thank-you also for the wonderful workshops that you do for us and I’m sure I’m not the only one who appreciates them. Hugs Rita xxxx

Leave a Reply

