Rowdy Rat Cookie Jar


Well thought i`d add this card as I just love it

I got the idea fro the cookie jar stamp itself and the idea of when I enlarged the stamped image before for the toadstool – click here for details

But this time I did the cookie jar free hand – just folded a piece of copy paper in half and draw the shape and cut out and used as my template

I coloured in the cookies again free hand with a copic fine line pen and then coloured with my promarkers

Click herefor Linda`s Promarker & Colouring techniques section on my blog

I stamped , coloured and cut out Rowdy Rat and placed him over the cookie jar – which I had made the centre into a shaker card

Click here for Shaker workshops – as there are many different ones & the acetate product write up  with many pictures of different styles

I printed off lots of cookies from the backing paper on the Enchanted Christmas cd and punched out all the cookies for the shaker inside and yes my hand did hurt but it was worth it

Picture 2102

& a close up of those cookies

 Picture 2103

What I loved was one samples years ago I did a cookie bag with matching plate and this was using this colour card – I had ran out ages ago but found it on holiday and I love it for matching the cookies

Click here for the cookie bag & plate

____________________________

Thanks for looking

If you are new to my  please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right  side near the top with 150  listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

 your comments are always much appreciated – Suzanne

5 thoughts on “Rowdy Rat Cookie Jar

  1. A wonderful, wonderful card yet again! You make it sound so easy – well, maybe except for those cookies…. 🙂

  2. Love this card as i do all your cards you really do give me a lot of ideas please keep up the good work.
    Marie

Leave a Reply

