Messy Rabbit Friends – Frame Card


Following today show of the launch of

 Joanna Sheen`s Messy Rabbit Friends

I thought it would be nice to add this piece which is a frame I made using rey & Graphics paper from Staples – 160gsm and applied an adhesive sheet to the back of the piece and then placed it onto some card and cut the inside our to make the frame then stamped the images and coloured with Promarkers

I did it this way as I know the pens bleed on lots of card stock – this way I got a good colouring and a thick frame

Click here for Linda`s Promarker section on the blog – Linda is a  very talented artist and her knowledge is very welcomed

I have used the backing paper pad for the inside of the frame & used the stamps meant for the back of the cards but just didn`t ink up the sentiments

Picture 2112

Close up of Boring Badger

Picture 2113

And of the frame

Picture 2127

This way you could just make the frame and have in a bedroom

________________________________

I was so pleased with the coloring in with Promarkers as I took them on holiday to play with as I was worried I wouldn`t have enough time when I got back so it was wonderful and relaxing just to colour in using Linda`s techniques – else I would have never of got these results – Thank you Linda

_____________________

Thanks for looking

If you are new to my  please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right  side near the top with 150  listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

 your comments are always much appreciated – Suzanne

6 thoughts on “Messy Rabbit Friends – Frame Card

  1. Clever way to make a frame, Suzanne and turned out perfect. Love your colouring of the messy animals. I do wish I could colour like that. I really will have to try more.

    Alice x

Leave a Reply

