Lofty Giraffe Meets Cute Companions Summer Stories


Well I hadn`t realised I hadn`t added any Lofty work so here is one I loved

It used the Lofty stamp

designed by Andy Carolan – a very talented young man and bought to us by Joanna Sheen

The Lofty stamp have been stamped using versafine sepia & then coloured in using  lyra aquacolours and a koi brush

I wanted a feminine feel to the card so used the

New Cute Companion Summer Stories cd as I was longing to have a look around the cd as it arrived mid way through my samples – but with the Lofty & Messy Rabbit stamps they work so well with scenery images

So the stamp was added to the matted scene and then placed on a background of geranium print from the Cottage Garden cd – the colours all went well and this flower was one my Grandad`s favourite – he used to grow and sell them  

Picture 1835

I kept Lofty with green tones and when I decoupaged the paint tin on his head I wiped out the words paint on the stamp and left it blank – then went in afterwards and added varnish so it went with the wooden floor on the scene

I did the same with the paint tin that is from the Messy Rabbit set and added the turps bottle – to finish off I rolled up 3 lengths of backing paper to make some false wallpaper to embellish the card  

I also scalloped the edge using my Martha Stewart punch to add detail

Picture 1905

Thanks for looking at today`s card

__________________________

If you are new to my blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right  side near the top with 147  listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

Thanks for looking in – your comments are always much appreciated – Suzanne

5 thoughts on “Lofty Giraffe Meets Cute Companions Summer Stories

  1. This is superb, Suzanne. I just love how you’ve mixed images from several Cds with your stamps – it’s just wonderful.

Leave a Reply

