Acetate Sentiment Frame Using The Cute Companions Summer Stories CD


Well today card carries on the theme of me playing with my

Mega Nestibilities die  

and also adds to to many different designs i`m trying to get out of one die – I still have more in my mind so will carry on adding them as and when

So this card uses the new Cute Companion Summer Stories  – which I have been itching to play with – and although this isn`t a scene card I just love the image

I have done this techinque of adding the sentiment to a few cards now and I feel it just gives that something different and is a great way to add different words or sentiments within your work

The image comes from the ourdoor cdand I have used the different size dies with different paper textures to add to the feel

8

1 So to make the start of the frame take 2 sizes of dies – I have gone for ones the are next next sixe up – then add your card – I used light gold and cut your frame

1

2

2 Now take the larger of the 2 frames and cut out your sentiment which you have printed on acetate – or maybe vellum

2

3

3 Then I have cut another large frame using the faded matching image to the set with was found in the insert section

Then add red tape to the reverse of the frame

34

4 After adding the tape I thought does it need to be inked or coloured and I chose to use the rose stamp and place pink and green ink onto the frame to co -ordinate it up with the image – also used gold pentouch around the edge just for a change !!!!

45

5 Now add the acetate to the back of the frame

56

6 I then matted using foam tape the sentiment onto the faded same size frame

 And then onto the  larger frame cut from the die using photo paper – then matted again onto another piece just using a text and graphics paper 160gsm from staples

This last sheet was done using the book style page for a bigger mat – click here if you missed the workshop

67

7 Then this was all placed onto a base card and I used the matching paper printed ribbon across the bottom – and the 3 paper roses that were fate as they fell out of the cupboard when reaching for the box – couldn`t believe they were the right colour and already stuck together and prepared

78

This style could be used to make a shaker style card although you would need to add the foam tape all the way around first – but more on that another day !!!!

_________________________

I hope you have enjoyed this workshop and it`s given you a few ideas – I have another idea to play with later today so will share soon

_________________________

I will add this to my ever growing new section – of workshops for the

Nestibilities Mega Die Section – Click here for more 

110

__________________

And finally

150,000th Blog Giveaway – details

poppy

This card was made for the 150,000th blogcandy giveaway and I will be giving a £20 Joanna Sheen voucher with this card

All you have to do is leave a comment on the

 150,000th hit BlogCandy Giveaway  posting with is pinned to the top of my blog – or click here

Comments left on this post about the card will not count so please if you want to enter make sure it is on the giveaway post – just ask if you are unsure i`m always happy to help

Thanks for stopping by –  If you are new to my Blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 142 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Suzanne

5 thoughts on “Acetate Sentiment Frame Using The Cute Companions Summer Stories CD

Leave a Reply

