Elegant Fan & Lace Card


Well I love this lace stamp and with this sample is using the 

Elegant Fans Cd 

& the  new Lace Stamps designed by the talented Andy Carolan

I love this image and thought it would work well with the lace being under the topper which I did a torn effect around the edge – I stamped and made a panel joining the 2 stamps together 

 click here for workshop if needed

I couldn`t believe when I saw Joanna on the C&C show and realised when she did the demo I didn`t need a full panel as the topper was going over the top – still we all live and learn all the while and will put to use good use another time

I added the topper and lace onto some darker Anquie Gold stardream card to lift the design out and then lace was stamped onto parchment using Gilded Ivory embossing powder

p1

The primroses were decoupaged as was the fan

p2

And sorry it`s not in focus but you`ll get the idea – I added a matching stamped heart from one of the other sets and then added 3 paper Orchids

p3

___________________________

As the blog is getting so much on it I wanted to try and keep things in groups so i`m adding links to all the other Elegant Fan cards for easy reference

Thought it would look nice to see them altogether too

Parchment Wrap – click  here

01

Wedding Lace Card – Click Here

u

Wedding Fan & Bag – Click Here

picture-1641

Elegant Fan Surprise Gift Voucher – Click Here

a2

Triple Embossed Fan Card – Click Here

128

Black Lace Card – Click Here

picture-1651

_______________________________________

And finally

150,000th Blog Giveaway – details

poppy

This card was made for the 150,000th blogcandygiveaway and I will be giving a £20 Joanna Sheen voucher with this card

All you have to do is leave a comment on the

 150,000th hit BlogCandyGiveaway posting with is pinned to the top of my blog – or click here

Comments left on this post about the card will not count so please if you want to enter make sure it is on the giveaway post – just ask if you are unsure i`m always happy to help

Thanks for stopping by –  If you are new to my blogpleasehave a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 139 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Suzanne

3 thoughts on “Elegant Fan & Lace Card

  1. Another of your very elegant designs Suzanne. Its such a lovely image that you have used too. I can never get my decoupage to show up on camera either. Hugs Rita xxx

  2. All beautiful cards Suzanne. I am just getting started on the fan cd and really love it.
    Need to get some stamps next!
    Pam x

Leave a Reply

