Making A Lace Parchment Panel


Today I thought i`d add a useful workshop about the lace stamps and using then to frame the side of the card

I love the detail on these stamps – and as you can see by the photo they stamp so well – this was done using versamark and then guilded ivory embossing powder and was my first stamp with this fresh stamp and i`m so pleased with all the detail

b13

So this workshop just shows how I use the lace stamps and join them together – it might help someone so thought I would add it

Place your mounted stamp onto your acyrlic block 

 click here  for workshop on how if you missed it

Then I have taken a permanent pen and marked where the top and bottom of the stamp lays – the glare from the camera didn`t allow for me to take the photo from above but the marks are all level

14

First with parchment I always dust over with a static bag so I don`t get any finger marks which will attract the embossing powder

Then using the edge of the parchment stamp you image onto the edge – or if you want a double row and double length start at the top of the page

21

Then use the marks to line up and stamp the image next to already stamped image – I have to mention when I mounted this stamp I trimmed the straight edges right close to the edge so I could use that to help line up the stamp too – these things all help

31

Then add your embossing podwer and heat set it

41

Then trim around the edges of the pattern so add to the lace effect – I like to leave a little edge so I then add a line of gold pentouch to finish the piece – this is just my way as I can`t resist that little extra

51

Then just add the lace to your work 

Below I did a double depth and length strip so I folded the lace in half and took the design around the back for different look

Click here for the full post on the card

a1

_____________________________

150,000th Blog Giveaway – details

poppy

This card was made for the 150,000th blog candy giveaway and I will be giving a £20 Joanna Sheen voucher with this card

All you have to do is leave a comment on the

 150,000th hit Blog Candy Giveaway posting with is pinned to the top of my blog – or click here

Comments left on this post about the card will not count so please if you want to enter make sure it is on the giveaway post – just ask if you are unsure i`m always happy to help

Thanks for stopping by –  If you are new to my blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 137 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Suzanne

2 thoughts on “Making A Lace Parchment Panel

  1. These stamps are superb and I too love the lace look on cards 🙂 Thanks for sharing your tutorials and ideas with us once more Suzanne 🙂
    Jen xx

Leave a Reply

