Elegant Fan Card – using the lace stamps too for a gift voucher surprise


Today`s sample is using the 

Elegant Fans Cd 

& the  new Lace Stamps designed by the talented Andy Carolan

It`s a take on the card a bit a few weeks back but I got this stamp after I had done that card and the lace just shouted to be done in the same way

a2

I have punched holes in the centre of the rosebud for the organza ribbon to go through and that just gave for a nice surround to the hole

I also used the edge of the curve to trace down some stardream gold card  so it got a matching piece of layering

b13

The fans were cut out and decoupaged on the flowers & the parchment was stamped using the rose head on the same stamp plate

I used moonlight white brilliance ink pad for the stamping

c2

As with my first card using this style I added a gift voucher – so this time I just made up a card and lined the envelope with the matching backing paper

Click Here for workshop on the liner 

I have stamped the edges of the envelope with a small eye ink pad – in olive

d5

 I had run out of the toppers so as I had some pieces of the stunning backing paper left I cut and layered 2 pieces with the top one using foam tape for depth

e2

Click here for the workshop on how this style works – although it isn`t the lace you`ll get the idea

Click here for the post with lots of photo`s on the original card I made which lead me to do this one

I don`t normal do a sample that I have already done  but glad I adapted it as I love the feel and look of this

________________

If you are new to my blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 135 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

Thanks for looking in – your comments are always much appreciated – Suzanne

 

4 thoughts on “Elegant Fan Card – using the lace stamps too for a gift voucher surprise

  1. What a Beautiful card Suzanne, I am just waiting for my stamps to arrive. Thank-You for sharing your ideas with us, it is so kind of you to do this. Hugs Rita xxx

Leave a Reply

