Concertina Fold Gatefold Card


On my playing around the other night I came up with this idea , mainly due to the concertina cards made a while back – click here for them & a workshop on this style

So with today`s project I just went on a smaller route with the Nestibilities die – I used the 2 largest dies to make the base panels – again workshop on that fold if you have missed it

Then I made 2 folders using the next size down die – folding once down the middle – then 2 more with folds down the middle and the 2 sides

I also printed the backing paper on the pearlescent gold for a lovely shimmer – the image is from the Jayne Netley Mayhew CD

5d1

The 2 card on the front were stuck over a piece of ribbon and then I did 2 small panels stamping with the peacock feather design using Golden Sparkle embossing powder

6d

Just a view from above

7d

 And another view

8d

The peacock image was done using the smallest topper on from that image

9d

I know i`m going a bit mad on all the cards from this die but i`m trying to see how many different ideas I can think of – I just loved the instant curve shape to the design too – will have to get my thinking cap on again !!!!!

___________________________

If you have missed any of the other Nestibilities projects then here are the links

110

 For details on each project just click the name itself for each one

Book Card , Star Card , Parchment Booklet & Hard Back Book

picture-1752

K-Card / Cantilever style card Pop Out Card

_______________________

If you are new to my  blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 131 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

Thanks for looking in & for taking the time to look & if you leave a comment , it`s  always much appreciated – Suzanne

4 thoughts on “Concertina Fold Gatefold Card

Leave a Reply

