Mega Nestibilities Pop Out Card


Finally got to play last night after spending more time than I expected tidying my craft stash – although it does feel great afterwards

I needed a thank you card for a dear friend after I had a lovely evening at her house and also wanted to do this pop out idea using the

Mega Nestibilities die

On this card I have matted a few layers on the front of the card & then used a  single decoupaged flower

 The basics of the card is using the folded technique to achieve a large card

Workshop here if you missed it

Below is a story of why I used this flower

10p

The inside and using a off cut of the backing paper for the inside

The edges are set backwards and i`ll explain the reason in a workshop for this – as there are ways around it but I kept it as I liked the extra depth it gave

9p

Just a close up of the flower – the image is from the Jayne Netley Mayhew cd

11p

I just have to add this story why I made this card – it`s about  Helen the friend I went to,  who is also Erin`s Godmother

After meeting some 14 old years ago through a friend we shared weekly craft get together and our friendship grow – Helen doesn`t have any children , but just adores Erin – so I wanted her to be her Godmother

It was at Erin`s first birthday party Helen saw a picture of my Grandad in his signal box at work – the picture was hidden behind a door in our lounge as I found it hard to look at but also wanted the picture up – she said her Grandad worked on the railway – we talked and it was the same railway , when I said his name she couldn`t believe it – she asked did my Grandad grow Fuchsias to sell as her Dad used to get them from a railway man

Yes it was and they were good friends too – how strange that Helen had been to my Grandad`s house before I even knew her and what was lovely she spoke of what a lovely kind man he was  

So that`s why I have done this card to give to Helen and it has brought  to me that special time when we found out they knew each other

_____________________________

I`ll add the workshop very soon

__________________________

If you have missed any of the other Nestibilities projects then here are the links

110

 For details on each project just click the name itself for each one

Book Card , Star Card , Parchment Booklet & Hard Back Book

picture-1752

K-Card / Cantilever style card

Sorry for all the photo`s of previous projects – just trying to build up a seris of what can be done with the one die – and also as I will oss a couple of these cards I wanted a group photo

___________________________

If you are new to my  blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 131 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

Thanks for looking in & for taking the time to look & if you leave a comment , it`s  always much appreciated – Suzanne

Leave a Reply

