Painted Eggs


1Today I thought i`d share something different with you – I know I have been a bit OTT on Cosmic Shimmers & The Mega Nestibility posting so although I was going to post the K-Card instructions I thought i`d leave it a day or so

These eggs were all painted by a friend of mine – some were gifts and others I bought – and wait for it for £15 a large egg – if you held one and saw how much work was in them you wouldn`t believe it  – the bases are moulded and flowers made to match using Fimo and the the design goes the whole way around the egg

What also is great they have dates on them and one is 1996 !!!! – they all have special reasons behind them – but I thought it would be nice to add them to my blog 

1120

2 This is my favourite – I asked for the design as it was after Grandad had died and my love for the flower he gave me from his garden – it also goes with the cross-stitch picture we did too

2220

3 Here`s the back

3312

4 This was a gift one Christmas – I just love the colours

448

5 And the back

558

6 Another one I bought and asked for the design as it went in my bedroom at the time matched with decor

667

7 And the back

774

8 This was bought for Kris as a gift as he loves otters and it was an anniversary gift

884

9 And the back

993

The ducks were a gift and were given as Jill the artist knew I loved ducklings

The 2 small bird ones were given as gifts to my Mum & Dad – I got them back when they had to down size from a 4 bed home to a 1 bed house !!! – still lucky me !!!!

__________________

Here is a frame that Jill did for Erin when she was born

It was to match the Humphey design we got as a border in the room and then Jill added flowers we liked and the words `cheeky little monkey`  as it `s a saying of mine – a special piece of work to us

picture-1683

picture-1684

picture-1685

picture-1686

 

Thanks for looking at my different piece today – I just adore the artwork and skill gone into these pieces

________________________

If you are new to my blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 128 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

Thanks for looking in – your comments are always much appreciated – Suzanne

4 thoughts on “Painted Eggs

  1. Suzanne the eggs are beautiful and such wonderful things to treasure,I particularly love the one you had done after your Grandfather died, but the others are gorgeous too. What a clever friend you have and thank you so much for sharing her beautiful art with us.
    Love Sheila xx

  2. Your eggs are great.. I collect eggs.. do not have that beautiful..
    Can I buy one from this lady.. how much in American money

    • Not sure the lady still does them as they go back a few years but if you are interested I could try find out somehow
      Suzanne x

Leave a Reply

