Gift Bag for the Open Book Card Using the Mega Nestibilities dies


Today I made a very quick bag to put the Easter card I had made my Mum & Dad – I wanted something nice to put it in and plan to poke some little folied eggs into the bag too

Click here is you missed the Open Book Nestibilities posting – shows you how the open page is made

It uses the design around the bag I made inspired by Deb`s

Click here for the workshop

But this time instead of joining 2 sheets I have done this just using 1 A3 sheet of card – measuring was easy and first off just measured and scored so the bag was very quick to make – I then went back and marked out with pencil the measurements so I have a template as this style was great for the book card and as those measurements will normally be the same thought it would be adding a workshop

I`ll write it up soon as samples are done

So here`s the bag – I used 2 of the frames I had already cut out from making the books and star card , so just had to make the front panel with the greeting on – I wanted to make it fun and found the egg image from the Heavenly Cards cd – the colours toned well with the lilies too

112

Just showing how well it fits in the bag

214

Just the 2 items together

35

If you missed the other Nestibility projects here`s the links

110

 For details on each project just click the name itself for each one

Book Card , Star Card , Parchment Booklet & Hard Back Book

If you are new to my blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 128 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Don`t forget also there now is a search box if you are looking for something – just type in what you are looking for and they will come up

Thanks for looking in – your comments are always much appreciated – Suzanne

3 thoughts on “Gift Bag for the Open Book Card Using the Mega Nestibilities dies

Leave a Reply

