Gift Voucher / Thank You Card – Using the Martha Stewart Punches


Well I have to say i`m rather chuffed about this design – if I do say so myself – Often I think up something and then adapt the idea , after seeing peoples response to the Wedding invite I thought what else could I do that would be of help to see – and with an idea I wanted to give Mum a thank you gift as she never wants anything if she on the odd occasion has come to help with Erin

_________________________

So if you missed the Wedding Invite here`s the link for that – click here  – it  has the workshop for the wrap in there too

picture-1356

And here is the link for the first project the Notepad – with full workshop – click here

223

______________________

1 So here we have the Gift Voucher enclosed within this card and this is the front of the card – done with matching papers and images from the Fashion Boutique Cd – the image is on cd2, I believe towards the back

It also uses the same style as the workshop notepad with the pages punched with the Martha Stewart Punches & the front page is printed on vellum

1198

2 This is the back view with the ribbon taken right through this time and another topper placed on the blue side of the card

2219

3 As the envelope for voucher had writing on I did another one using an envelope I had and as it was mine I thought why not dress it up so stamped with Brilliance ink pad using the Christine Coleman Daisy stamp

Also I used a piece of organza ribbon just as I was getting carried away

3316

4 I stamped onto a scrap sheet of card underneath so the stamp only caught half of the envelope & I added a matching liner like you get with the voucher

4413

5 Just a view of the inside of the voucher – I have covered the code up !!!!

5512

6 So on the back page of the card I have attached a piece of mounted backing paper to the blue card and then stuck the back of the envelope to that

6611

7 The voucher is then hidden for that surprise when it`s opened

7712

8 Then I have added another backing sheet that has been punched with the scalloped punched and like all the pages I have edged in silver pen touch

887

9 Then a piece of stardream card , punched again has been added – I was surprised that the card punched but it did like a dream

Then the sentiment was printed onto parchment and again punched too

I have used paper roses on the organza ribbon to finish the design off

9197

10 Then I printed the lady in a mirror image so she faced inwards and just cut 2 straight edges to sit nicely in the corner 

10

106

11 Just a close up of the sentiment

11

1113

I hope you have enjoyed this design – I hope it gets you thinking , I for one just love giving things I have crafted and love the look on peoples faces , but with this they would just get that extra gift too – I always see a voucher as a double gift – so nice to receive but then you get to spend it too

Thanks for looking in today – If you are new to my blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 120 listed workshops – click here for my blog

Suzanne

7 thoughts on “Gift Voucher / Thank You Card – Using the Martha Stewart Punches

  1. I am blown away by this entry. It really is exquisite.
    Really ,really beautiful. Thank you for sharing. How long did it take you to make? Hugs Sandra

  2. Half an hour if that – it`s all about the papers and punched edges and I had the blossom paper already printed
    I see there is a new gift voucher out the poppy design would have been a favourite of mine , so next card I do in this style will have to change when I get the gift voucher to send
    Many thanks
    Suzanne

  3. Love it that`s my kind of thing.
    I just wish I could get my hands on these punches!!
    I feel a visit to the Sates coming on!!
    Keep up all the wonderfull projects.
    You`re a great inspiration.
    Patricia

  4. Suzanne, This is absolutely Stunning. You never cease to amaze me with your great ideas. Thank-You so much for the inspiration you give to us all. Hugs Rita xxx

  5. Suzanne, this is so, so beautiful. Your style is so very much my own. You are a very talented youg lady and i wouldn’t miss your tutorials for the world. They are a true inspiration to me. Long may you continue.

  6. Suzanne,your work always amazes me,you have such a talent for all these things you can make,would just like to be able to little bit as good as you,also you have so many good ideas,they always help me to get some idea’s as well,Please don’t stop!! Truely enjoy checking your makes out.
    Luv Maureen (Glitzzy) x

Leave a Reply

