Book Page Card – Using the Mega Label Nestabilites


Well I have to say I got this Mega Nestabilites at the November NEC show and tried it once and didn`t get the sandwich right and gave up – but after seeing the Crafting with Template show on C&C with Sheena I was inspired to have another go

I saw this most wonderful idea of an open book with lots of layers and I love the quickness of it all – especially as I plan to cut lots of pages and just store then ready to make a last minute card

I wanted to do an Easter card for my Mum & Dad – Dad retired as a Vicar 16 months ago although he still does a few services and sadly funerals , so I wanted the card with meaning but not to deep or to plain

In the family we have a love for Lilies and they are a lovely Easter flower , so that`s why I chose this stunning backing paper from the Joanna Sheen  Baby Love CD

The base of the card is a trimmed down A3 card which was white and I inked it with Tim Hotlz Distressed Ink pad – Corduroy

On the show Sheena cards was a single panel and then she made a little stand but I wanted a card with an insert so this fitted the bill

The lily layers have inked edges and I have added another layer using Antique Gold Stardream card and the top layer is parchment

I printed on the parchment and then held one of the dies over the words so I found the right size and as it would have cut it in the right place I did a pencil line and then cut with scissors – that way it was 100% where I wanted it – I then edged it as with the gold card with Sakura Gold Pentouch

11

Here`s a close up of the sentiment / verse , i`m not great with words but found this and it said exactly what I wanted to say , so pleased I found it

I finished the card with some thin Organza ribbon and paper roses

2

________________________

I know many don`t get to see the C&C shows and as I had the packaging and still have to really think when cutting a die I thought i`d add photo`s – it`s the best way I like to see what`s what

1 Take your large white emboss mat and place on in this case the magneticmat ( I was told to use that with this die at the NEC )

Now take your folded backing paper and place the folded edge on the inside of one long edge of the die – this is so it doesn`t cut the folded edge and then give you double the size of the die and your page

1a

2 Place your cut white mat on top & run it through your Wizard Machine

2b

3 Remove it from the machine and the cut board layer and you`ll have your page

3c

4 This is the large page for your book

4d

5 Just cut different size pages using different papers , card and colours

5

e

Assemble your book like I did with whatever papaers you chose

12

Click Here

For a FULL WORKSHOP on how to cut & emboss using the Wizard and a die

This is a 2 part workshop but shows you every step by photo

____________________________

Thanks for looking in today – If you are new to my blog please have a look around – there is a workshop link on the right hand side near the top with 120 listed workshops – click here for my blog

10 thoughts on “Book Page Card – Using the Mega Label Nestabilites

  1. Another wonderful project Suzanne.
    Thank you for spending so much time doing these workshops, they give me and many others so much inspiration.
    Kate x

  2. Suzanne your Easter card for you Mum and Dad is so beautiful and elegant. Your parents will love it and must be so proud of their much loved and talented daughter. Many thanks for sharing your beautiful card with us.
    Love Sheila xx

  3. This is really stunning Suzanne and so different then an ordinary card for Easter. Your parents will love it. Thank you for posting this. Cathy xxxx

  4. STILL HAVEN’T SEEN THE SHOW SUZANNE, BUT SUZYQ WAS TELLING ME ABOUT THIS BOOK, BUT HARD TO IMAGINE.
    I had this set delivered yesterday, it’s my first one, now I can have a go, with a goal in mind. Haven’t got a wizArd, have a Cuttlebug, so fingers crossed. Thank you for this, it’s beautiful xx Jacqui

  5. Another beautiful card, Suzanne. I saw the programme where Sheena explained the cutting method but I couldn’t really see how she had placed the card in the die. Your pictorial is super, I can just see exactly where to place the card. I’m sure your parents were over the moon to receive such a beautiful card.

Leave a Reply

