Magical Messy Wizard – Concertina Card with Glimmer Mist


Today`s samples is another from the

NEW Magical Messy Rabbit Range

In this card I have used a piece of Stardream Onyx card and scored it at the tri fold mark so you get a flap to the left hand side

I have then made an concertina card and stick it onto that flap edge

Details of how to get a concertina fold – click here for the workshop

The ribbon is placed under the fold before it`s stuck down so you can`t see the back of it

The Messy Wizard has been coloured using Lyra Aquacolours and he has been cut fully before adding him to a mounted panel

picture-1280

The insides pages for you to add spells , photo`s or sentiment have been done using Glimmer mist – and as I didn`t have any Orange I used my Distress Ink pad ( Marmalade ) – to colour the base of the card and then misted over that to get the colour I wanted

picture-1282

Now this was done using a technique I have never done before – reverse stamping and I was very pleased with the results

It is done on a piece of hammered card and edged with Sakura gold pentouch I have also masked off the stars and moons and then removed the mask and coloured with an Orange Stardust pen so I got the full brightness of the colour ( and I wanted to play with my new masking product)

picture-1281

Thanks for looking – I will add the workshop soon on how I did this technique – If you are new to my blog , please click here for the whole blog

Suzanne

3 thoughts on “Magical Messy Wizard – Concertina Card with Glimmer Mist

Leave a Reply

