New Messy Rabbit Toadstool Card


Today see`s the launch of the on Create & Craft of the

NEW Messy Rabbit Magical Stamps

magical-1

magical-2

They are stunning stamps with the images designed by the very talented Linda Hill & brought to us by Joanna Sheen

Click here for the gallery on the Joanna Sheen Website

The  design stamps also have a  new backing paper pad they are something very special and the colours are amazing

paper-pad-3For all the products just click here for direct link  

I wanted to share this design that I just fell in love with and the idea came to me after working with the Messy Rabbit Cd and the shaped card section – and also having just shrink an image so the scale was right for my project

So to get want I wanted I had to enlarge the image !!!! – I stamped the toadstool image and then enlarged it on a photocopier by 200% and then enlarged that 2nd piece by 200% again and got the large required size

The image by this time was fuzzy so I got a piece of carbon paper andwith a thin pen draw around the lines onto card and there it was , I just went over with a permanent pens to get a nice outside line – it was all very satisfing making it and I also as I love depth to my work did a few extra bits so I could decoupage them up

The card pieces were just sprayed with Glimmer Mists and that was done with different heights of the spray so I got different tones and effects and I just coloured the windows and added the gnomes in different places just so they looked cheeky – the gnomes were coloured in using Lyra Aquacolours

The design is set on a sheet of Antique Gold Stardream card & then on a Serepentine sheet of A3 card folded and trimmed to size for the base card

picture-1291

I have added some little flowers I found on my travels when I was meant to be at the NEC but sadly missed it – they were cream but as I was covered in ink for the mists I just stuck them in the waste and then you get a wonderful match – I have added a bit of sparkle to the centre

Also a normal size toadstool has been added as an embellishment to the card and a brad to the door handle

picture-1295

Just a close up of the flowers

picture-1292

And of the decoupaged roof

picture-1296

Thanks for looking – I have photo`d a workshop for this project and idea and will share it very soon

Suzanne

3 thoughts on “New Messy Rabbit Toadstool Card

  1. Hello

    Suzanne I have now been in envoy for some time about your lovely cards… and thought it is about time I told you of how much I enjoy looking at them and reading the instructions on how to re-create the card… you have inspired me soo much..

    Please keep up the good work

    Kelly

Leave a Reply

