Wedding Invite using Baby Love CD & Martha Stewart Punches


Following on from the Note Pad idea – I remembered a wedding invite I made years ago with a perforated edge so you could pull out the RSVP and gift list page etc – It wasn`t done with punches and I wasn`t 100% sure about it so after thinking up the notepad idea I thought I know why not do a wedding invite – so here goes

The invite itself you might think takes a long while but as there is no stamping just cutting it really doesn`t – all the pages would be set up on computer so that makes it easy too – so quick but effective

The colours can be used to co-ordinate your wedding theme and I have used tones of the same lace paper printed from the Baby Love cd – the pages have been edged with Sakura gold pen touch and also with the paper flowers ( although these don`t tone as much as I would have wanted but you get the idea )

picture-1356

So the top layer is printed on parchment with a layer of the lace slightly longer underneath to accent the design – I have used the Martha Stewart scalloped punch to edge the pages

picture-1358

Then add a RSVP page – perforated is good for this

picture-1359

Then add a map , gift list , dietary requirements – the chose is yours

picture-1361

A close up of the edge

picture-1362

__________________________

______________________

Now I here you say what about an envelope – so I have designed one

Cut the printed paper to the same width as the invite and then punch the edge and place it to the bottom of the invite – then fold at the top of the paper where my fingers are to make the front of the invite 

picture-1363

Then make another fold about 1.5cm`s to house the depth of the flowers and then trim off the back of the paper allowing the paper to wrap over at least a quarter of the way down – again punch this edge

picture-1364

Take another piece of the antique gold stardream card – funny but when I cut the first piece for the main invite the off cut was exactly the same width so I have just used that – but means you can get the invite and wrap out of one A4 sheet of card which is helpful

I have scored around the edge to add that bit extra – click here for a workshop if needed , from step 6

picture-13651

Now stick the back edge onto the card base

picture-1366

Slip your invite into the wrap and tie off with some organza ribbon

picture-1369

Just the back view

picture-1370

And then the front view as someone would open it when receiving it

One benefit of have the parchment and then backing paper means if people remove the other sheets the main invite will always be in tact

picture-1371

Here is the original idea of the notepad and with workshop – click here so if you wanted to do this idea you`ll see how

223

__________________________

 Thanks for looking at this workshop – if you are new to my blog please

click here and have a look around

5 thoughts on “Wedding Invite using Baby Love CD & Martha Stewart Punches

  1. Wow – that looks really great! You are really creative.. 🙂 I tried making my own invites but I messed up the first time so I had my friend make it for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

