Vellum Messy Rabbit Background


Isn`t it funny when you think you have done something only to find you haven`t , since us all being ill my mind isn`t still 100% back to normal – today I forgot to go and do my Aunts hair , oh well i`ll blame it on lack of sleep !!!!

Someone was asking about this card so I thought i`d add it now I find it wasn`t already there

It uses the MessyRabbit cd and the main image has been decoupaged and glossy accents used for the squirrels coat and the flowers too

I just love the glossy accents and if you are new to it here`s a write up about it – click here

I have laid the topper onto some stamped torn vellum , edged with gold pen touch  & using a stamp from the flowers stamp set 2

Although I did something a bit drastic with the stamp but will tell another time – I used white embossing powder for the flowers as it gives a nice feel when stamped onto the parchment

The parchment was attached by using brads in the 4 corners but with a bead underneath to raise it all up and then some gel glue under the topper

I do this just to add some lift to the design and it softens the effect with the backing paper underneath

The card was finished with the normal Organza ribbon and paper flowers down the side

picture-869

Just a close up

 

picture-8702

Thanks for looking – Suzanne

One thought on “Vellum Messy Rabbit Background

Leave a Reply

