Another Black & White Card using a tint of colour and a Martha Stewart Punch


Well after yesterdays posting of the black & white printing & workshop

Click here if you missed it

I thought i`d try another quick card but using one of my new Martha Stewart punches that I have only just found – I love them and i`m in need of the lace doily punch as is most of the UK

I was in to minds if I should add this card today as i`m not 100% sure about it – the ink colour wasn`t exactly what I was looking for if i`m honest – I really wanted to do a card with a rich aubergine colour and to match it using my new flora doodles that arrived today – I also have matching organza ribbon but I just didn`t have the matching ink – so should I have waited – well you`ll get the idea of what I was aiming for

1 I punched the 2 edges with the Martha Stewart punch and then inked the edges – I also laid a different patterned sheet under the edge to give a layered effect and show why I used the greyscale effect because if not these papers wouldn`t have matched – but by doing them in greyscale it all tones

I used matching flora doodles and the top one is the new tie dyed ones with a gem already in the middle for you

1116

2 Just a close up of the punched layering

2 210

3 To bring the colour design in I printed a frame from the cardmakers yearbook cd to use as your place to write your sentiment

The piece itself was placed on a base card of grey shimmery card – but as I have mentioned I would do this style as the insert itself

3

39

Thanks for looking in

If you are new to my blog – please have a look around – you`ll find over 112 workshops listed – click here

Suzanne

3 thoughts on “Another Black & White Card using a tint of colour and a Martha Stewart Punch

  1. Well I’m 100% sure that it’s another beautiful card Suzanne! Love the blue and the MS punch work…must try and get one of these punches! Many thanks again.
    Love Sheila xx

Leave a Reply

