Matching Box For My Mother`s Day Earring Gift


Well part 3 of Mum`s Mother`s day gift & card – bet you`ll be glad when the weekends been and gone !!!! – I am also giving flowers but always like to give a hand made gift too

Still it`s fun to share – today I finished the box to house the earrings I made the other week and also to tie in the theme with the card I made

It was a quick box made using the same technique as in this workshop except I used a rectangle for the shape

 click here

picture-1150

This is the piece of card used with flaps each side to allow the earrings to stand in the box – I then used some velvet ribbon to made a tab to pull the earrings from the box – the holes for the earrings were made using the finest hole on a Japenese screwpunch

picture-1146

 

Full details of the card and how I did the flowers – click here

110

For details on the wrap – click here

picture-11511

Thanks for looking

Suzanne

3 thoughts on “Matching Box For My Mother`s Day Earring Gift

  1. There is going to be one very happy Mum on Mother’s Day Suzanne….they are all so beautiful!

    Love Sheila xx

Leave a Reply

