Cottage Garden Butterfly – With A Different Style Card


Well I was asked a question about this card and I thought I had it on my blog but remember now it was shown on the forum before the release of the cd and not on here

I do like to keep all my work on here makes for easy reference and when looking for something

So as i`m busy working on some samples and didn`t get round to making my Mum`s box today I thought i`d add this card

The style of card was inspired by Crafty Ann and when I saw this image from the Cottage Garden cd I just had to use it

The card itself is a square card with a diagonally cut off the front and then I have used this to make a panel for the decoupaged butterflies to sit

b11

Then a card was made with a flap facing  downwards and placed inside of the diagonally cut card

The image itself was taken from the butterfly image using the snapshot tool and placed into a plain word document and then I clicked and changed the size of the paper for printing to 7″ squared , so it gave me this large image perfect for this style card

b21

The inset was made using 2 sheets of the STUNNING backing paper which were joined at the fold of the card – one of the backing sheets was cut with a couple of cm`s extra on the back of the sheet making a tab to place the to sheet of paper on top – this way no seam is seem

I then added gold pen touch to the edge of the insert – there is a workshop of how the edging is done – click here

Then using the insert for this image I made a sentiment tile and added pen touch again and rounded the corners

b31

Here is a close up of the wonderful words – aren`t they special – I could never think up these words so love the cd for bringing some wonderful sayings

b41

Thanks for looking and sorry it`s a card that has been seen – but just wanted to add it and explain some more about it

Suzanne

6 thoughts on “Cottage Garden Butterfly – With A Different Style Card

  1. Don’t apologise for this having already been seen Suzanne – that was on the forum and now blogland can see it too. It’s a stunning card and I can see why you wanted to do use this fold for this image. We can see it in so much more detail on here. Thank you for the mention too.
    Ann x

  2. I love that style of card Suzanne and the wording is lovely, I could never think of anything as nice as that sentiment
    Kate x

Leave a Reply

