Crafter`s Companion `Flower Fairies Friends`


Well I was meant to be packing and doing a workshop ready for Saturday and then Crafter`s Companion Fairy CD arrived – well shouldn`t be surprised as I ordered it from Joanna and what with the free printing pack i`m well impressed

So I had a flick through and printed a few bits as I saw them and just had to play

1 I love the fairies and I wanted a soft feel but also not to pale so I was pleased when I saw the leaf backing paper as it just lifted it all – the fairy is sitting on an A5 insert which just acted as a frame

1 114

2 A close up of the leaf backing paper

2 28

3 Then of the decoupaged fairy – I have to say with curving the decoupage it really lifts the fairy image of the page and was a joy to cut out

3 37

4 Here`s a matching pillow box with some earring I made as a gift for a friend

4

45

I had a great play and loved the results – so pleased as it`s for a friend who adores them and it`s her Birthday in May , so another card crossed of the list – it`s working well this year keeping ahead with family and friends card and oh so different then playing catch up

Thanks for looking

Suzanne

_________________________

 Isobel Jones– the winner of the blog

Has been found and goodies will be on there way shortly

Thanks for the tip off – you know who you are

8 thoughts on “Crafter`s Companion `Flower Fairies Friends`

  1. That does it!

    I have been dithering about ordering this CD and perhaps stamps. Your card has convinced me that I need aty least Almond Blossom and it would not be fair on her to be alone would it?

    Anne

Leave a Reply

