MESSY RABBIT Baby Card


Today`s card is using the

 Messy Rabbit Baby stamp

and a scene from the Messy Rabbit Backing Paper pad

The backing paper just makes for a quick card  – set on a base of 2 A4 sheets of Stardream card for a lovely glimmer

I had a few sheets of this paper as it was one I hadn`t used as much I set about decoupaging the hills and then the tree`s just for added depth – & it also allowed me to add the branch of the stamp to tuck in the branches and not look out of place

picture-8591

The Messy Rabbit was coloured in using Lyra Aquacolours and then glitter to the dots of the blanket

I have since done this same stamp but with a flocked blanket 

 click here for workshop

picture-860

Now for the embellishment as I wanted something to balance in the corner and as I had been tidying up I found this smallest scrap of printable linen that I didn`t want to throw away – so I stuck it to a sheet of paper and printed the Messy Rabbit backing paper from the cd in the extra`s section

I fraid the linen and added so stamped bib and bottle from the stamp set – the bib has pink glitter on the edges and the bottle some glossy accents to look like the milk and again just adds depth to this piece

There is a workshop on Glossy Accents if you are new

 and haven`t seen it – click here

picture-875

So a quick card for a New born – thanks so much for looking and please check out the Blog Candy Winner as they haven`t come forward yet

Full details on this posting – click here

Suzanne

3 thoughts on “MESSY RABBIT Baby Card

Leave a Reply

