Messy Rabbit Vintage DIY Card


I feel bad I haven`t added a Messy Rabbit sample for a few days so thought I would add this one – I love the new DIY Messy Stamp and did this card with a real grown up feel for it

The background was just a piece of white card swipedover with an old paper ink pad from Tim Holtz and then stamped the extra`s on the stamp

Then they were coloured in using Lyra Aquacolour crayons and then I mounted the Messy Rabbit onto some stardream card and finished off the corners with these metal embellishments – from Sharon Duncan`s shop – sorry went to get a link and there not there anymore – well this style one sorry

picture-881

Messy has been coloured in sepia tones and I have decoupages his jumper cuffs and neckline

The paint pots have been glossy accented !!! and brads added to the Messy dungarees

picture-882

On the paint pots O have taken the cut of part of the paper flower – the bits that are often thrown away and I have threaded them through and hooked them around – this has given depth to the pots

picture-884

Thanks for looking at today`s card

_________________________

I`m adding this bit as the give away ends on the 7th – TODAY – MIDNIGHT  !!!!

and more the  merrier I say  

Help celebrate my 100,000th  hits  with

 Blog Candy Giveaway

use3

 Many thanks for looking at this project – and if you haven`t seen it why not join in my blog giveaway for 100,000th blog hits

Lots of goodies from a selection of my favourite crafters – so why not leave a message it`s all you have to do and it could be yours

Click here for the link and where to leave a message

Suzanne 

4 thoughts on “Messy Rabbit Vintage DIY Card

Leave a Reply

