Making An Envelope using an A3 paper of Card or Paper


Well today`s posting is in response to a question that was asked on a comment about how to make an envelope for an 8″ card using an A3 sheet of paper

This is an envelope using A3 – it wouldn`t fit width ways with just the sheet on it`s own so I used a small thin off cut to get the solution I was after and it enhanced the card I feel

So yesterday I had a play around and came up with this – and in the evening when I was meant to be writing the workshop up I didn`t sorry ( things at home were needed to be done ) so I played this morning with a different idea as well do those wanting an envelope with some depth as often cards have embellishments or decoupage on

It also works well with the 8.25″ card using 2 sheets of A4 card workshop I did – click here for details

So here is the first attempt and flat envelope using Glenda`s new stamps and be inspired by a card a forum member had added to a post yesterday – got me thinking about this stamp

191

181

Then for the envelope with depth to it – I have embossed with gold and then inked around with milled Lavender – distressed ink pad

I might have tried a different colour but have to say I was running out of A3 card as I often use a few bits whilst trying new things out

b3

c

So once you have the basic shape then it play time in how to decorate it – I know this 2nd one would be more for a special card as there would be only so much time to make an envelope but if you are like me I often just want to carry on with the same project and this way it would all just match up

Also with the flat envelope as I did mine in card as I ran out of paper you can use that as a template for further envelopes saving time

I will add the workshop tomorrow hopefully

Thanks for looking  – Suzanne

________________________________

I`m adding this bit as the give away ends on the 7th – Tomorrow !!!!

and more the  merrier I say  

Help celebrate my 100,000th  hits  with

 Blog Candy Giveaway

use3

 Many thanks for looking at this project – and if you haven`t seen it why not join in my blog giveaway for 100,000th blog hits

Lots of goodies from a selection of my favourite crafters – so why not leave a message it`s all you have to do and it could be yours

Click here for the link and where to leave a message

Suzanne 

One thought on “Making An Envelope using an A3 paper of Card or Paper

  1. Thanks for that Suzanne, will wait for the workshop as my attenpt was a bit of a mess. Maybe I too should have added a piece of extra card like you…
    Cassie xx

Leave a Reply

