Cupcake Notelets and Gift Bag using the Messy Rabbit New CD


Just wanted to add more photo`s of the cupcake notelets / bag to my blog as it was my first sample I made when I got the New Messy Rabbit cdas I just love the cup cake – I just wish I had the cd when it was Erin`s 3rd birthday as we had the napkins and tablecloth and I made some cupcakes with cherries one so invites would have just rounded it all off

Still just pleased to have it now – the cd offers a stationary section which is where the envelopes came from and I backed by reprinting on the reverse with the check design from the backing paper section – wonderful backing papers just to have in your craft stash 

The cupcakes cards themselves come from the shaped cards so they are already made just for you to cut out – I added some words to make the coffee morning invites for a charity event and added glossy accents to the cherries – they looked good enough to eat

I then decoupaged images of the cupcake matted onto a front panel of the envelope sheet to make the base 

The cherries had glossy accents on to highlight them

Then the bag handles were some little beads I found to pick out the colours on the bag along with some paper lace trim around the edge of the bag

There is a workshop on how to make the bag shape 

 please click here if you missed it

 picture-843

picture-845

picture-846

picture-844

____________________________________

Help celebrate my 100,000th hits with

 Blog Candy Giveaway – closes on the 7th of March

use3

 Many thanks for looking at these samples   – and if you haven`t seen it why not join in my blog giveaway for 100,000th blog hits

Lots of goodies from a selection of my favourite crafters – so why not leave a message it`s all you have to do and it could be yours

Click here for the link and where to leave a message

Suzanne 

9 thoughts on “Cupcake Notelets and Gift Bag using the Messy Rabbit New CD

  1. Another fantastic project Suzanne, I knew it was yours as soon as I saw it on the show, even before Joanna told us. I think it was the bag that gave it away!!
    Kate x

  2. Another wonderful project Suzanne….I also guessed it was yours to as I recognized the handles. I love the way you do them. Many thanks again.
    Love Sheila xx

  3. You are such a clever crafter, you always make everything look easy enough for me to have a go…thank you Suzanne…Ann xxx

Leave a Reply

