Craft Stamper Challenge – using Tilda


Please you have to forgive me as this is my first ever Sketch challenge – I love the craft stamper magazine and thought as Joanna has the push for Get Britain Stamping this year , that I would look around and I didn`t know that the Craft Stamper had a blog – click here 

In this months magazine was about sketches which I read with interest and then when seeing the blog had a monthly challenge and it was using this sketch I would have a go

Here`s the sketch

cs_sketch_march08_issue

So using some of my resent creations I have done a mix of things – I have to say the card isn`t what it set out to be , but I loved the result never the less

I wasn`t going to use the Tilda but thought as it worked better than the photo I had – the Tilda is stamped onto Parchment and then colour washed lightly with a brown Lyra Aquacolour – the background panels are made up of stamping with the tiny rose stamp – from the teapot set – using silver brilliance ink pad  & brown Staz-on all on the base of Antique Gold Stardream card

There are ripped edges that have been inked up and also the base under Tilda has been cross hatched with a scoring tool

whole-1

The Sentiment was adding by making the small shopping bag and the happy on so more ripped card with a tiny heart pearl to finish it off

bag-plus2

Flora Doodles( mulberry roses ) have been sprayed using Glimmer Mists and then silver glitter in there centres

flora-doodles3

A close up of the little shopping bag sentiment – filled with paper roses

bag4

Here is the close up of the parchment Tilda – just so it added some soft tones to the card – with a ribbon around her waist and some more glitter for her button and hair and of cause the glitter on the petticoat

tilda5

So here`s what I was playing with today – it was fun having a playing day as I think it will be the last for a little while – samples pending

Thanks for stopping by – and if toy are new to this blog please have a look around – there are lots of listed workshops to see – 105 !!!! – click here

9 thoughts on “Craft Stamper Challenge – using Tilda

Leave a Reply

