Vellum Stamped Silver Wedding Bag


Following yesterdays play of the panelled Fashion Boutique bag 

 click here for details 

 I then went onto do a vellum bag thanks to Debs for saying about using embossed vellum – sadly I didn`t have any so I stamped onto parchment using the good odd rose stamp from the teapot set  and with the Brilliance moonlight white & platinum silver ink pads

I have wanted to do a beaded handle for a while and this gave me a chance – although the metal was heavy for the vellum – but I wanted to theme to be for a Silver Wedding card – so just went for it

1 Often my work follows a theme of something I have just worked on and in this case it was the frame family tree waterfall card – click here and as I wanted to use the silver beads I had in my craft box then a silver wedding idea it was – the photo is from an image on the Victorian Romance cd – as we have only reached 18 years this year

1

picture-756

2 A close up of the side – I punched an extra layer – a thin strip of parchment and then stamped over it so it would hide the fold and tape of the bag – plus help make it delicate

2 24

3 Likewise I did a wider piece for the open edge so this folded over all the op and the 2cm depth and this had the white wire used for the bead handle secured with cellotape for clearness , this was done on the fold

3 34

4 Then a gift tag for to finished the bag – done using the frame stamp & as I added before with a photo from a cd  but you just add one of the couple if you can get hold of one

4 picture-757

5 A close up of the threaded beads , just on a piece of wire , but makes for an eye catching handle

53

6 Here again the finished bag – just because it`s made from parchment it didn`t take any longer to make and just looks so delicate – i`m now thinking of other ideas and I just love this style – Thanks Debs you really don`t know the enjoyment I have had with the bags

6picture-756

 

Thanks for looking – and if you are new to my blog please have a look around – I have a few entries now !!!

Click here for the home page

& if you look on the right hand side bar you`ll find a clickable workshop listing to help you find those posts – sorry for adding so many links to a piece of work just trying to group the related pieces together for ease of finding – rather than you go hunting

Many thanks – Suzanne

6 thoughts on “Vellum Stamped Silver Wedding Bag

  1. WOW!WOW!WOW!WOW!This gift bag is so stunningly beautiful Suzanne….your ideas are totally amazing.Thank you for such a beautiful project!

    Love Sheila xx

  2. Linda I just used 12mm double sided tape and as it`s parchment and covered with the punched stamped sides it doesn`t shown
    Thanks for the amazing comments I very touched
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

