Making A Large Gift Bag For Your Cards


Today`s posting is a bag to house the card below the

`Many layers waterfall surprise card ` – click here for the full post and inside views of the card

The bag is inspired by a demo I watched on C&C seeing the first appearance of Fee G Designs on C&C and Debs AKA ( hugs from Debs) who is a member of the Joanna Sheen Forum  was making  this gift bag  as a demo – she has kindly said she doesn`t mind me adding this to my blog and even gave my the idea of the vellum bag – so thanks for all this as I have had a great time making a few bags 

16

So to size up the bag I wanted a large card and seeing as I had just made this card I thought it fitting to carry on the theme and make a matching bag – as the card could hardly go in an envelope – So I matched the panels of gold stamped damask with the Fashion Boutique image and added the same embellishment to the front of the bag

The organza ribbon brought the theme together with the teal handles

picture-737

The card fitted so well inside and finished the whole project nicely

use-first

A photo of the bag itself – because of the weight of the card – I have made the bag base using 2 A3 sheets of stardream card – expensive I hear you say but for £1.85 it was worth it as you couldn`t buy anything this size in the shops for that price – I also kept one of the base tabs on the sides and made it more like a box corner to help take the weight

It feels an expensive bag and it only took 45 minutes from start to finish and stopping for some photo`s – so I would say give a bag a go , you`ll love it and it would be great for giving  a Bookatrix card in too

use1

It has a neat finish to the inside of the bag and no ribbon showing as it is housed under the inside flap

picture-734

Thanks for looking – and if you are new to my blog please have a look around – I have a few entries now !!! and if you look on the right hand side bar you`ll find a clickable workshop listing to help you find those posts

Many thanks – Suzanne

12 thoughts on “Making A Large Gift Bag For Your Cards

  1. Suzanne that is truly the nicest thing I,ve seen in ages. Could you maybe do it for smaller cards too. Maybe you could do a workshop giving the measurements ,that would be great. Hugs Rita xxx

  2. Don`t worry there will be workshops in the near future – both large and small – working on a small on now so you`ll only need an A4 sheet of whatever
    Thanks for the lovely words too
    Suzanne

  3. This is gorgeous Suzanne – so special! Just got your comment on the award and have picked that up – thank you!! I am so behind with my blog visiting, am currently on two courses and I seem to be lost in the middle of everything somehow! Forgive me for the lack of comments recently.

  4. Pingback: Making a Large Gift Bag For Your Cards « Suzannes Card Craft`S

Leave a Reply

