Acetate Vellum Fan Glitter Card – Using Pinflair Glitter Glue


I thought I would add this card for my daily blog entry and explain a bit about the card  – it was done with the

Joanna Sheen Monthly Challenge in mind – Hearts

Tina always sets fabulous topics for the challenge and I have enjoyed making this month`s card

use

picture-582

I chose this stamp and it is a similar card to one I did for the

World of Cards book – by Joanna Sheen

I just changed the colours and added glitter to the hearts to jazz it up and to make it a Valentines Card

I have a new found love for the Pinflair Glitter Glue – a few weeks ago someone asked about this glue on the forum and then Joanna kindly started stocking it – so just had to try it

I have used glues with fine applicators in the past and never liked the results as I found the glue to thick , so I have used quickie glue pens instead with great results –  but for a wet glue this comes out with ease and is thinner than I thought but it works to the advantage of applying it to your work – it also dries in 10 minutes which is a bonus

On this card I have applied the silver embossed fan onto parchment and then thickened it with another sheet of vellum 

It just means you can use the Pinflair gel glue without it showing through

Red glitter has been applied using the Pinflair glitter glue to the hearts and then as I enjoyed applying the glue so much I did the tiny circles on the edge of the fan

 Click here for a workshop on making the dimensional fan 

As it is on an acetate base card another fan has been added to the inside to hide the back of the fan and the glue – like wise the same has been done with the ribbon on the inside

For a message although I haven`t done it on this card yet – I would add the stamped outline of the fan , cut out the middle , just leaving the edge and a few mm`s in and apply that to a white piece of card and then cut it all out , this will give a blank middle to write your message

Then the card has been finished with metal corners & a tassel – funny when I have just looked up the original one in the book I had used 2 tassels and also a metal clasp to the tassel too   

_______________________________

Thanks for looking in – I`m going to do a write up on the Pinfalir Glitter Glue this week sometime – be want to play and try a few things first

Suzanne

4 thoughts on “Acetate Vellum Fan Glitter Card – Using Pinflair Glitter Glue

Leave a Reply

