Glimmer Mist & Stamped Concertina Treasure Box


Well I have had a fun evening followed by finishing of this piece in the morning – Lovely matching green & blue fingers too !!!!

I just wanted to share what I had done

 I made the original one when Erin was born to give to my Mum with lots of photo`s and sentiments inside  – i`ll try and photo it soon as I haven`t any pictures of that one and then again with a frame stamp set – making it a gift with shrink plastic jewellery inside

But this one was so much fun and I managed it just using one A3 sheet of stardream for the box inside

( it`s a self lining box – click here for workshop if needed)  , one stamped sheet of card for the wrap around , one A4 stardream for the concertina card and then one sheet of the stamped background I made and one I messed up on the scoring

I love just playing around because now I have made a simple version of the first one I ever did just because I did have the thick card I wanted , so made do but it came out better for it 

The colours and stamping idea were inspired by a technique I did on one of Joanna`s forum challenge cards 

So here is some different views of the box – I  made it into a treasure chest by adding some feet – which are small wooden door handles – covered in gold sakura pen

The main background is made from a mix of green and blue glimmer mists and then stamped in brown staz-on with the rose stamp from the teapot set

The idea for the stamping  first came from a programme when Glenda was using ink pads and stamps to build the design – I was a bit lazy and went for the glimmer mists

Also when finishing the box I wanted to embellish it and the flora doodle roses went the right colour so I glimmered them too – very happy with the result of them – I then put some gold stickles in the centre of the flowers & some tied feathers from the end of a Peacock feather – the bits you might throw away

The concertina part on top of the box has matching paper on the pages and then you just add photo`s or sentiments on top – I have left then empty for now until I plan who it`s for

120

1110

221

39

Thanks for looking in – Suzanne

 

10 thoughts on “Glimmer Mist & Stamped Concertina Treasure Box

  1. Oh Suzanne, that is beautiful. I love everything about it, the idea, the design and the colours. Why can’t my glimmer mists end up looking like yours – I just get splodges 😦
    Beryl x

  2. stunning beautifull could go on and on but you get what i mean dont you xx
    im so glad your shareing with us suzanne the tutorials are fantastic and so helpfull
    love linda xxx

  3. Another lovely project Suzanne, I love the colours.
    My spritzed backgrounds always look blobby not nice and fine like yours.
    Kate x

  4. Pingback: Pages tagged "the lovely feathers"

Leave a Reply

