Lily Paper & Acetate Card


I did this card for the Joanna Sheen Monthly Challenge and whilst doing I thought I would take photo`s so I could do a mini workshop too- well a girl has to multi task !!!!

I do like the challenges as it makes you think outside the box more – and I had the lily background paper from the baby love cd on my worktop when doing the stamping and thought they would well will the butterfly background I had just stamped

In this workshop the butterfly acetate does not show up an awful lot – but in real life it just seems right and delicate and with the raising of the acetate it just gives extra dimension to the card

lily-main

1 So I have matted the lily backing paper with gold mirri card   and then placed onto the antique stardream card

Then stamped onto a small piece of acetate with the small butterfly stamp using brown staz-on

Then prepared a piece cut from the remaining backing sheet of the lilies – I liked the lily in the corner and thought it would frame the corner well – so decoupaged that one out , along with a couple of other flowers

1 119

2 Then I placed and then stuck the flower onto the front of the acetate using the pinflair gel glue and also stuck the butterfly embellishments onto the opposite corner – this is so I can add gel glue underneath so I can raise the acetate up later

2 28

3 Now turn the acetate over and place glue on the flowers and under the butterflies – I have after this added some to the far corner as that sunk down – this can be covered with a decoupaged flower afterwards

3 38

4 Now turn over the design and place onto the matted lily card and attach the lily into the bottom corner

448

5 To finish the card I have decoupaged a few of the lilies but mainly the bottom lily works well as it builds the bottom of the design up – and to finish off I have added some clear sakura stardust pen to the lily stamans

Although the acetate doesn`t show so well on the photo in real life it just gives a different lift and feel to the card

5 lily-main

Thanks for looking in – Suzanne

7 thoughts on “Lily Paper & Acetate Card

Leave a Reply

