Modern Pattern & Different Insert from the Cottage Garden Cd


I thought although this card is in the gallery on Joanna`s website – using the new Cottage Garden cd and a backing paper from the backing paper section

I wanted to share the inside of the card – it`s a piece of A4 with to folds made to make a wrap and then the tasselhas been attached through the cut of flower pattern and then I made another flower but in a mirror image so it hid the stuck down part of the tassel and then I have added another sheet of the backing paper with a verse on top of that – the words come from the cd – although that insert didn`t match this design I just copied the words onto a blank document and printed – saved me thinking a lovely verse up

The flowers have been coloured using clear Sakura stardust pens with a brad in the centre

picture-3271

picture-328

picture-330

Thanks for looking

Suzanne

4 thoughts on “Modern Pattern & Different Insert from the Cottage Garden Cd

  1. Wow I thought the original card was stunning Suzanne …..but this is also. I just adore these new Backing paper styles that Joanna has put on her new CD. Thank you so much for the wonderful and stunning ideas.

    Love Sheila xx

  2. I’ve liked this card since you first showed us Suzanne, it looks so classy and timeless and the colours are gorgeous. I’m delighted for the opportunity to see the insert though, I like the idea of the recipient having to open something else inside the card to see the message
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

