Pop Up Messy Rabbit Christmas Card


Today workshop was inspired by the challenge set this week on the Joanna Sheen forum – ( will try take some better photo`s in the morning )

poinsettia-use1-gif

poinsettia-2-gif

It was all about decoupage – so I set about making my Mum`s Christmas card up with the challenge in mind and also linked my challenge in with the same piece – having just used lots of the Mars stardream card I only had 1 and a scrap piece of this colour left so I came up with this idea – a smaller take on the pop up cards I had done before – I was so pleased with the results thought I would do another as a workshop

1. So take one piece of A4 card and cut it in half length ways

1. 116

2. Then fold both pieces in half – I have then cut one of them slightly smaller to make a feature of this cut

2.212

3. I have then found the centre point and measured 1.5cms each side of that and drawn a line up wards – then scored on the across line when the ruler is & then cut down the lines where the scissors are showing – BUT NOT THE SCORED LINE

3.dsc04322

4. Then move the cut piece back and forward to crease the fold in

Then on both pieces emboss around the edge to give a nice feel – the outside piece will need to be scored on the inside

4. 44

5. Then ope up the piece you have been working on and cut a piece of the Messy Rabbit backing paper , make it smaller than the base and then cut around the area that will pop up – then stick this piece down

5. 52

6. I have then added a piece of blue card to the back of the pop up , just to add interest

6.63

7. You could add a secret message in there , sorry about the score lines but I used pen to show how it was done and I shouldn`t have a it played with the embossed line

7. 71

8. Apply double sided tape – or tape glue gun to the back of the pop up and stick it down to the base 

8.81

9. And then apply tape to the top piece and stick that down

9. 91

10. I have then matted with silver mirri a left over piece of the backing paper and mounted this to the front with foam tape and then added a matted sentiment

10. 103

11. Then on the pop up part of the inside of the card I have added a Messy Rabbit the baggy jumper on , this has been lightly coloured in using lyra aquacolours

11. 115

Here are the other workshop on pop up`s – the larger ones

Click here for workshop 1

 

My Merry Christmas wish to you – part 1

& Part 2 – how to make the Cracker

If you have seen my blog before here the link to it and you`ll find product write up`s , a challenge & links for 91 workshops

Thanks for stopping by

Suzanne

 

7 thoughts on “Pop Up Messy Rabbit Christmas Card

  1. this is a wonderful idea suzanne i think i may have a go
    thanks for sharing , hope you are ok not heard from you for a while
    carol x

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I’ve truly loved browsing your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing for your feed and I’m hoping you write once more soon!

Leave a Reply

