2nd Weekly Challenge – A card ` That has a sentimental thought behind it `


I have decided as many do weekly challenges it would be nice to do one over a week and then a product write up the next week 

Last weeks product write up was – glossy accents   & the first challenge which you all rose to so well was – make a card using a letter as the main feature

Thank you all so much for taking part in the challenge – I loved seeing all the different ideas 

___________________________________________________________________________

So this weeks challenge

 ( going to do it from Wednesday till next Wednesday )

Knowing what a busy time it is for everyone  & I only thought of this challenge as i`m using the Joanna Sheen forum challenge to make my card Christmas card for my Mum – so knowing why i`m making the card as it holds great sentimental value for my Mum – I thought it would be great for the challenge  , so the theme is

 make a card `That has a sentimental thought behind it `

This way if you are tight for time it can be used for that late Christmas card or whatever you want to do
What with Christmas coming up , it`s often a time for different thoughts of loved ones and traditions to come into play , when I card make I so often am thinking of someone close when making it – hence the idea for the challenge
_____________________________________________________
My card for the challenge is
poinsettia

poinsettia-inside

Well the card is a long thin pop up card using poinsettia`s decoupaged

The story behind it is after talking to Mum yesterday how we miss my nan & all the other Grandparents I thought why not make this card for her as she always got her Mum a Poinsettia for Christmas and I added the sentiment of

`Special Thought`s ` – outside of the card

`Of Love Ones at Christmas Time` – inside the card

So it take into count everyone as Mum said when Gran died she put out the card Gran last sent her – so as normal Christmas evokes many memories as did doing this card – so there`s a little insight into my card

_____________________________

__________________________________________________

So post a link to your work or leave a message so I know where to look – and enjoy this challenge

And thank you if you do decide to join in as I know time is precious

Suzanne

4 thoughts on “2nd Weekly Challenge – A card ` That has a sentimental thought behind it `

Leave a Reply

