Messy Rabbits Village School A B C Card


Today`s card is using the New Messy Rabbit Village stamps along with the Backing Paper Pad for a quick card – great for a youngster going off to school for the first time

The swing has been placed behing some decoupaged trees`s to give some interest to the swing top, the blackberries too have been decoupaged and the School has been placed on the card along with a small rabbit that came off the flower pot stamp

I have used the ABC  & pencil stamps have been coloured and I have used glossy accents for extra dimension – write up on glossy accents hereif you haven`t aready seen it

All on a base of stardream blue and antique gold card

 

1abc1 

 

2abc1

Thanks for looking at today`s card

Suzanne

_______________________________________________

New Weekly Feature Started

Product Write Up

___________________________________________________________________

You`ll find 90 Listed workshops are here 

 & if you are new to my blog please have a look around

11 thoughts on “Messy Rabbits Village School A B C Card

    • Beryl – I have changed the blog back for the time being as a few people were having problems with reading the new style as the words were white , and it played tricks with there sight , so in fairness to all I have changed it
      I am looking into changing it to something different but need to find the right format first
      Thanks for the kind comments too
      Suzanne

  1. Hello Suzanne

    I have recently bought some of the messy rabbit stamps and love them but am having a problem. I have been using staz on and versafine and although I feel as if I am pressing hard I do not always get a clear image. Have you any suggestions?

    Many thanks.

    Nicky

  2. Hi Nicky
    I would say if you are having problems then are they mounted onto ezmount ??? – this will cushion the stamp and give a better stamped inpression – maybe try cleaning the stamp if you have a build up of ink on the stamps
    The only stamping problems I get are if I have used a embossed card to stamp on , you need a completely flat surface to stamp on
    I hope that helps a bit – if not Contact Joanna and see if she might be able to help
    Take care
    Suzanne

  3. Hi Suzanne

    They are new stamps and I have mounted them onto ezmount. I am stamping on water colour paper so I can paint them would this make a difference as it is very very slightly textured. Some come out fine others don’t, maybe I need to be a bit heavier handed on pressing down.

    Many thanks for such a speedy response and I love your site and ideas. Thank you for all your inspiration.

    Nicky

  4. Hi Nicky – yes is the answer for the watercolour paper – as I used that for the first time with the stamps as it doesn`t always come out 100% due to the slight texture in the paper – I found tapping the ink lightly but many layers onto the stamp and the pressing firmly but not to mad it worked – but it could be hit and miss
    I find stamping on the back of hammered card great for watercolouring if that helps

    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

