Sweet Chips house


Today`s piece is something a bit different as i`m sure your all bon bon boxed out – sorry

I did this sweet chips house a while back and have just found the photo – the quality of the photo`s aren`t great as I took them in the evening 

The house was inked all over using Tim Holtz `old paper` ink pad – this was my first ever ink pad experiment – and then I took my damask stamp by Glenda and using superpoint pens coloured sections of the stamp with different shades to give the honeysuckle effect

On the inside i have used a pretty backing paper from the Victorian Flowers cd  – it`s still one of my favourite cd`s – some classic images are on there – and then added some stickers from the heartwarming range

Pictures behind the windows are from the Victorian Companion cd and are meant to show someone looking out or into the house

I have added this dress as it is from the same set and I wanted to keep them all together – the paisley design is from the backing paper pads and inked over to age the piece

As to this little boys dungerees set – they are so fun to work with and here I have used the baby backing pad and inked over it

Thanks for sharing in today`s card

Suzanne

_____________________________________________

******* CD GIVEAWAY ********

TO CELEBRATE 50,000 HITS – more info here  

as a thank you for all the support you have given me – it`s much appreciated – and sorry if I don`t get to reply to all the posting`s but I do try if there is a question so please check back

________________________________________________________________

**** NEW FEATURE  **** – poll results here

________________________________________________________________

Please enter the October Advise Page with a chance to win

To win the card below – a Pamela West card and lots of crafty goodies too

If you are new to my blog please feel free to look around my blog

All the 76 listed workshops available here

With the card below it`s hard to see the depth of it but it has 6 layers of decoupage on the topper

4 thoughts on “Sweet Chips house

Leave a Reply

